We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“joe”
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“joe”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

just come back from the claremont hotel, was not let down.bar persons.compare.catering staff.and manager could not do enough to help been going to the claremont for 3 three years never beeb letdown. going back in june cant wait

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joseph w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    716
    470
    142
    71
    64
See reviews for
453
567
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

went on the 25th november to the claremont hotel in blackpool for 5 nights a/i and had a brilliant time.it is the third year going to this hotel and we could not fault it at all, all the staff work so hard.the first year there was my husband and i, the second year was 4 of us, and this year there was 13 of us,i was hoping that they were all going to enjoy it.and they all said that they could not find any problems at all.it is that good we have all booked again for next year and we did it while we were there. the rooms are cleaned every day, with clean towels every day. the food is great with plenty to choose from. entertainment was great with ryan who totally made the night. congratulations to all the staff you are a credit to the hotel and hope to see you all again next year. m jones

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I went for the all-inclusive weekend break on 07/12/2012 to 09/12/2012 with my Mum, Aunty, Cousin, Nan and Grandad. We all had sea view rooms which were lovely. Really can't fault the rooms, they were all clean and spacious. The bathrooms were quite small but okay for the weekend. One of the rooms 110 was right above the entertainment room so was really quite noisy until about 1am. This would be an ideal room for a person who intended on going out at night.

The food was absolutely scrumptious. Lots of choice and the service was excellent. The choice of all inclusive drinks was good too.

The car park is only small so the majority of the cars get blocked in. This is isn't an issue because everyone needs to leave their keys at reception so the cars can be moved when needed.
.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alccheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Just got back from an all inclusive week at the Claremont with 20 friends, our 3rd visit.
Entertainment gets better every time we go. Great value for money. Food very good with a good choice of menu and its waitress service for evening meal, self service breakfast and lunch. Restaurant allocated a table which we kept for the week. Entertainment in the day time was very good, night consists of a resident compere who is very funny. They play bingo at 8pm, then first artist, then more bingo at 9pm,then second artists, so if you like bingo you would like this hotel and we found you had to get in the concert room early to get a seat, the bad side is the concert room gets too hot and the air conditioning unti is old and basic and this lets the hotel down, but we would go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jotoecurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Just returned from a all inclusive weekend 30/11 - 2/12/12 Second time visitor to the Claremont. Great value for money if you like a drink. Food very good with a good choice of menu for evening meal , self service breakfast and Saturday lunch consists of a selection of soup and hot snacks. Entertainment consists of a resident compare and 2 artists, each doing an approx 45 minute slot , and we found you had to get in the concert room early to get a seat, hence the que at 6.30pm for the evening meal, and the off to save a table in the concert room or standing room only. We ate at 7.30pm ish and the restaurant was very quite and were allocated a table which we kept for the weekend. Only minor issues were , concert room basic for comfort ( abit school hall ish ) and loos downstairs - no probs for us , but needs to be considered if mobility issues . Would definately go back.

Room Tip: Rooms with bay windows seem to be larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2012

this is the 3rd time we have stayed at the claremont hotel this year and so far have found no fault in any of our stays at the hotel, the staff are pleasant and helpful .. the food is excellent the rooms are clean and warm overall a very relaxing and pleasant break

Room Tip: cant tell you that in case you book the same time as ourselfs and beat us to the best rooms lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

i have recently returned from an all inclusive stay at the claremont , which my wife and i both enjoyed . the staff were very helpful , and the food was really nice , with a decent menu to choose from .naughty niggles . we have stayed here before , and it is the second time that the water has gone off mid shower , not pleasant . this must be an on going issue at the hotel. we stayed in a sea view , family room ( 407) , which had the smallest bathroom i have ever had the misfortune to encounter. you could barely sit on the toilet , and if you wanted to wash your face you had to go into the bathroom and shut the door , as the door opened on to the basin . the bedroom itself was quite large tho , so i would have prefered to lose a foot of bedroom and gain a foot of bathroom.however .... quite an enjoyable stay , and i wouldnt put anyone off going there . john and janet .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johngall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,867 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
2.0 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Property: Claremont Hotel
Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing