We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed Bag”
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Mixed Bag”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions, and have just returned from our Xmas Break. Will start by saying the hotel itself ok, the staff are great and the food is good also. But we feel let down by the entertainment. As regulars each time we have gone the entertainment has always been the same acts with the same routines in the same order. If you want regular customers you need to start mixing it up we feel, as we wont return now for a long time as bored of it. Also it doesnt start till 9pm and on this occasion felt the DJ in particular was quite rude to some of the guests. Reception and waiting staff was excellent as always.

And another minor point rooms far to hot we had to leave window open, and this is not normal for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crazyeyes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    470
    142
    71
    64
See reviews for
453
566
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

we have just spent five days there and it was great the food is divine and plentiful the staff friendly and efficient the hotel itself is clean and spacious it boasts a swimming pool too..
the entertainment was good and varied the price for all inclusive brilliant all in all highly recommended .we are going for a weekend in february 2013

Room Tip: rooms away from the lift are quieter ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

just come home from a 5 night all inclusive we had a fab time as always we would like to thank every one of the staff for making our stay so good we would like to wish every one at the claremont a happy christmas and brilliant new year see you all in 4weeks time

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

just had 5 nights all inclusive at the claremomt 9th dec met up with friends there were 14 altogether this is our 5th year,had a briliant time as usual,food good plenty of choice staff all very helpful nothing to much trouble. entertainment good especially ryan the resident dj/bingo caller/compare very talented. Already booked again for next year

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joseph050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2012

just come back from the claremont hotel, was not let down.bar persons.compare.catering staff.and manager could not do enough to help been going to the claremont for 3 three years never beeb letdown. going back in june cant wait

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joseph w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

went on the 25th november to the claremont hotel in blackpool for 5 nights a/i and had a brilliant time.it is the third year going to this hotel and we could not fault it at all, all the staff work so hard.the first year there was my husband and i, the second year was 4 of us, and this year there was 13 of us,i was hoping that they were all going to enjoy it.and they all said that they could not find any problems at all.it is that good we have all booked again for next year and we did it while we were there. the rooms are cleaned every day, with clean towels every day. the food is great with plenty to choose from. entertainment was great with ryan who totally made the night. congratulations to all the staff you are a credit to the hotel and hope to see you all again next year. m jones

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I went for the all-inclusive weekend break on 07/12/2012 to 09/12/2012 with my Mum, Aunty, Cousin, Nan and Grandad. We all had sea view rooms which were lovely. Really can't fault the rooms, they were all clean and spacious. The bathrooms were quite small but okay for the weekend. One of the rooms 110 was right above the entertainment room so was really quite noisy until about 1am. This would be an ideal room for a person who intended on going out at night.

The food was absolutely scrumptious. Lots of choice and the service was excellent. The choice of all inclusive drinks was good too.

The car park is only small so the majority of the cars get blocked in. This is isn't an issue because everyone needs to leave their keys at reception so the cars can be moved when needed.
.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alccheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,057 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,850 reviews
2.0 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Property: Claremont Hotel
Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing