We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another brilliant weekend”
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Another fantastic pigeon weekend thanks to all the staff. Food was excellant once again cleaning staff are brill and really friendly. Al thou a little disappointed my wifi wouldn't work in my room but not to much of a problem. Booked again for next year but will be back before then thanks to you all again .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,520)
There are newer reviews for Claremont Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

807 - 813 of 1,521 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel from the 19th - 24th January with 2 of my friends. We stayed as all inclusive residents and thoroughly enjoyed the quality of food and drink. Staff were excellent with us and couldn't be any politer and helpful.

There were 3 of us (women) in one room and the size was average but could of done with extra wardrobe space.

Entertainment overall was very good. During our stay the entrainment included singers and comedians. Ryan, who is the resident Dj and compare was excellent in the work he did.

Onto the food quality, I would highly recommend the Lamb Henry as it was cooked to perfection and fell off the bone. I would also recommend the BBQ ribs with rice or the samosa's with rice and curry for a starter as both of these are very tasty.

The porters in the hotel couldn't be more helpful. Upon our arrival we were greeted by them by our car as they helped us with our luggage from the car all the way to the bedroom door. This was the same on our departure.

The manager of the hotel, Marcus is a really down to earth guy. He couldn't be more helpful if he tried!! Wether you have something negative or positive to say he is always there to listen and will always resolve whatever problem you may have!

I highly recommend this hotel either for a weekend break or a week away. The quality overall is excellent! This is my 4th visit to The Claremont and not once have I had a bad experience! I will be returning again later on in the year.

Kath, Dorothy and Pat

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Hard to beat this hotel for good food value for money pleasant staff and the entertainment.We of course will be back again.Thankyou to all the staff for their efforts in maintaining this gold standard of customer service and value! from a happy customer!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lb_bav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The same three ladies had another great stay at the Claremont Hotel on an all inclusive deal.The food is still fantastic especially the buffet breakfast where you help yourself to as much or as little as you can eat.
Our rooms were very nice and clean.
The staff were helpful as always although we had different waiters every day, they were all efficient and peasant.
All in all very goo value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for advice about rooms when booking some rooms can be noisy
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weekender16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Fantastic as usual, no complaints had a wonderful Twixmas again . Recommended some friends and they really enjoyed it and looking forward to book again for next Twixmas.Facilities all round are excellent, swimming pool and sauna, exercise room and excellent entertainment.

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in have been satisfactory,roomy good sized bathroom and tea making
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

For the 3rd year running another superb break at the Claremont Hotel. Excellent Food,room, drinks, entertainment and Ryan the DJ excellent as a comedian. Group this year consisted of 14 compared to 2 3 years ago,and majority have already pre booked for next year. Certainly an excellent place to have a fun filled if tiring 5 days and this year even the weather was ok.Menu for evening meal superb and the chefs special great as is all the food.

Room Tip: side rooms or pay seaview supplement
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

It was my husbands 81st birthday , I didn't tell him it was booked till the day before , he was over the moon . It was our 2nd visit in 6 weeks and we have another mid week booked for our daughters birthday 12th may . The service and food is excellent , wonderful value for money . The staff are very friendly and helpful , they can't do enough for you . We can't understand why the hotel is only given a 2 star . Can't wait for our next visit , Thankyou to all your staff .

Room Tip: Always worth paying a little extra for a sea view .
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,103 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
517 reviews
2.0 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#19 of 73 in Blackpool
1,151 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £73 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing