We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our party consisted of 15 people between the ages of 20mths - 68yrs celebrating a 50th and 60th birthday. I cannot praise this hotel enough. The food is superb and ALL the staff are brilliant. My husband suffers from alzheimers and I explained this to the reception staff and security guys on arrival and they were brilliant when my husband got a bit lost (in his underwear!). Only one downside, I had Room 127which must have the smallest bathroom ever! I am a size 10 and when I sat on the loo the cheeks of my buttocks were on the bath! It might be an idea to just have a shower in there. The staff kindly offered to change rooms but as we were only there for 2 nights we stayed put. We all will definitely be staying again and are already making plans.

Room Tip: Make sure you dont get Room 127.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambelero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    467
    141
    69
    63
See reviews for
447
559
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

made very welcom by staff food fantastic waiting on staff very helpful rooms lucky dip they carn,t please every one entertament great would recomend a weekend their carnt blame hotel for blackpool its self the four of us realy enjoyed it mark chris kath and stan .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonjada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just arrived home from an all inclusive weekend break with my girl friends, had a really great time - food is fabulous with lots of choice and we were very well looked after in the restaurant by Jade who was really attentive. Rooms are spotlessly clean, given clean towels each day, plenty of tea and coffee in the room. All in all a great value, thoroughly enjoyable weekend, would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Maybe worth the extra for a sea view?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Netty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knaresborough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

As allways very pleased with our stay outstanding value for money in the all inclusive staff very helpful as usual food second to none loads of choice spool area very clean could do with a separate spar pool a little cold

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackpool23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

went with my family first time we had been away for a long time we all really enjoyed ourselves, the entertainment in the evening was excellent. you cannot go wrong with the food i dare anyone to say they could not find anything to eat. rooms very comfy and clean, staff very helpful and friendly. booking again for next year,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I find the Claremont is the best of the three choice hotels in Blackpool, we try to get a sea view room when we stay little bit extra but much more room in the bathroom area except room 122 not a great lot of room it would be nice to have walk in showers for us old times who struggle to stand up in the bath to have a shower. The staff are so friendly food is exceptional well presented, tasty and plenty of it. The hotel is always clean, tidy and warm would recommend it to anyone with confidence.

Room Tip: all the beds are comfortable but the ones in the sea view are a bit bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoventryTrevorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have been to this hotel for the last few years usually go beginning February but went valentins weekend as one of the group was celebrating their silver anniversary - the standard is always good, going to try another hotel in the choice hotels chain to compare it to. If you want to celebrate with family and friends or just want a weekend away the staff do everything to make your stay enjoyable. Food & drink of good quality - defo give it a try you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view at the front - the rooms on the standard are quite large. If you want to no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vege248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
2.0 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Property: Claremont Hotel
Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing