We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“claremont hotel”
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

we have stayed at the claremont many times good service good food and entertainmaint is brill we go all inclusive we will be there in early december must use swimming pool only small but does the job also jaccuzi and sauna you come out really refreshed

Room Tip: corner suite is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

752 - 758 of 1,572 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here all inclusive from June 29th till 4th July and as before when we stayed all was good apart from 1 minor thing. This was our table in the restaurant we were a group of 3 but the table was designed to suit only 2 people and so when the various meals/breakfast arrived there was always a crush on the table and it became a constant game of pass the parcel. We would have complained about this but to us the hotel looked pretty full (I'm not sure if we could have asked to have some/all of our meals later to access a less claustrophobic table) but we coped just without complaining.
As always we enjoyed the indoor pool/Jacuzzi and Sauna area although we didn't mind it seemed strange to us how underused this is. By the way is it possible to have the music turned on down there again like it was several years ago and to have the clock back as you get surprised by how quickly time flies when you're enjoying yourself and could end up missing something important time wise. I am 100% sure we will return here at least once a year possibly more if time and finances allow many thanks and keep up the good work

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diskuteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

we took my parents to this hotel for the weekend of fathers day we have stayed many times and must say the location is great the food is great and the staff are really helpful for anyone with difficulty walking I would ask for a room near the lift the entertainment is really good was noisy one night in corridor as we were all inclusive some people go a bit mad but reception said if I had phoned down they would of sorted it the rooms are really clean and nothing is too much trouble to the staff who all work really hard to ensure your stay is enjoyable we will be returning later in the year and look forward to it the town is handy and the north pier just down the road thanks for a lovely stay yet again

Room Tip: if bad with walking ask to be near the lift as some rooms are a bit of a walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lottyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed Spring Bank Holiday mid week and had great time. Food superb. Have stayed at this hotel many times and are never disappointed. Would highly recommend. Breakfast is self service and food very well presented - food replenished as required. Evening meals good quality and plenty to choose from. All inclusive bar great. Entertainment good.
We used swimming pool each afternoon - nice to relax after walking all day.

Room Tip: Sea view definitely worth having.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

just got back from a weekend break at the Claremont .Had a lovely room 305 with a lovely sea view and plenty of room.The food was really good steak melted in your mouth and the breakfast was one of the best we've had the bacon tasted lovely and you could eat as much or little as you wanted. The all inclusive is really good value for money all top brands and anything which isn't included in the a/I you pay just a £1 extra. We didn't watch the entertainment it was too warm in there for us but what we heard was good.The children seemed to be well catered for at the Claremont the friends we met there had a 6yr old boy with them and he loved it. The only thing we didn't like was 1 member of staff at reception she was very stuck up is the only way we could describe her never smiled or greeted you like the other staff always messing with her hair and made you feel like a nuisance but theirs always one. The staff in the restaurant are great when we told our waiteress we would be back in 2 weeks with our grandchildren she said I will look forward to seeing you back which is nice. We are looking forward to going back as we did have a lovely time and met some really nice people.

Room Tip: sea view rooms seem to be a bit larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-Hudderfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The food and service was excellent at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool. We did not sample the entertainment, fitness centre or spa. Sea view on the third floor was great. The only negative was the bathroom which was very small and cramped. There are bus and tram stops right outside the Hotel in both directions if you don't feel like walking.

Room Tip: Sea view room on 3rd floor was fine but bathroom rather cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellis_m8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just spent a wonderful 5 days at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool all inclusive entertainment, Food and Service all excellent our room was spacious and very clean a few negatives ordered a salad one night and I wasn't impressed with that so if your really hungry keep away from that could not fault any of the other meals. Toilets been on the basement floor is a bit awkward too as you have to walk a fair way to reach them, Car Parking at the front of the Hotel is a bit of a nightmare as not enough spaces for everyone but behind the Hotel they have some extra car parking for anyone who can't park at the front. The all inclusive break at the Claremont is wonderful and well worth the money we paid.

Room Tip: Maybe try to book rooms on the ground floor or near as there is only one lift and it's always bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,299 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
1,992 reviews
0.9 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
816 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Address: 270 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#13 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £75 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and pleasantly decorated, 143 bedrooms at the Claremont Hotel in Blackpool offer our guests the privacy and comfort you would expect from a traditional seaside hotelAll with en-suite and some with delightful sea views overlooking Blackpool's promenade and the famous Illuminations, there are a range of sizes sleeping from one to a family of five. In room facilities of these great Blackpool bedrooms include direct dial telephone, colour LCD television, hairdryers and beverage tray whilst irons and boards are available on request.With a swimming pool, sauna and 'kids club' to the sea view Cafe bar and cabaret room the Claremont Hotel makes it the ideal venue for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing