We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Family Guest House in Blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Beachcomber Hotel
Ranked #359 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We have just returned from Blackppol, where we stayed here at the Beachcomber Hotel. We booked after reading other good reviews on Trip Advisor. To our delight, it was lovely,Very Clean, and the Food was very nice. You are just away from all the bars so we had silence at night. From our Family Room we could see the top of Blackpool Tower. The Owners are Italian Sisters, who could not do enough for you. We have really enjoyed our stay and will be coming back for the Illuminations in September... If you have a young family and want to stay somewhere nice in Blackpool ..This is the Place to come. Plus Free Car Parking Guaranteed!!

Room Tip: Ring them direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CREWIE_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2011

The beachcomber hotel was an excellent place to stay.It was extremely clean and of a very high standard.The food was excellent.The hosts were very friendly.We will definitely be visiting again soon.

From Cumbria

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonedgar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

This hotel is very central for walking into town and the sights - the room was very clean and nicely decorated with everything you could need. The owners are lovely and very attentive. Happily recommend this place if you need good value, clean accommodation and excellent breakfast in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline063Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Just arrived back from The Beachcomber & would highly recommend this hotel. After a short (30 mins) wait following a small confusion with the booking we were allocated room 9 on the top floor of the hotel. The room was modern in decor & absolutley prestine. The two sisters who run this hotel can't do enough to make your stay special, nothing is too much trouble. Cant comment about the evening meal as we went out for fish & chips (as you do when at the sea-side!!) but the breakfast was one of the best we have had. It was freshly cooked & the toast just keeps coming..... Like previous reports the hotel is a short walk to all the attractions but far enough away for a peaceful nights sleep.
We will be returning to this hotel in the not so distant future & as said before would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mewjew16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

My friend and I have just returned from a three-night break in Blackpool. We've visited Blackpool every year for a number of years and stayed in varying standards of accommodation (!) and The Beachcomber is the best of the lot! From the moment we arrived we were treated to an excellent service and felt very welcomed. The hotel is situated about 15 min walk from the Tower - so away from the noise of the town! The rooms were were allocated were spacious, very clean, and all with great en-suite facilities. The breakfast is excellent! - the sisters really do a good spread! Plenty to eat which will set you up for the day! I wouldn't hesitate in recommending the hotel for a getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romangate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

we,ve stayed here for a couple of years and love going back to stay there. The 2 sisters are really friendly and welcoming. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the breakfast is excellent. Our whole stay was fantastic and will be returning again in Oct 2010.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonGlennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

The Beachcomber is a first class Hotel where excellent friendly service, good food and clean and comfortable bedrooms are guaranteed. Within just a few minutes walk to the seafront its location is perfect for seeing the lights but far enough away to be quiet at night.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheilaWokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,424 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#152 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachcomber Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachcomber Hotel

Address: 78 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £48 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beachcomber Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a Warm & Inviting Atmosphere, to give a Friendly Efficient Service and above all we take Pride in its High Standard of Hygiene and Cleanliness. We pride ourselves on fabulous food, home from home comforts, friendly yet professional. Whether your visit is for pleasure or business, you are sure to be happy With us. All our rooms are en-suite. Television, and tea/coffee making facilities are standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Beachcomber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing