We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Beachcomber Hotel
Ranked #352 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Family Accommodation”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We found The Beachcomber Hotel on the internet and from the minute we arrived our stay could not have been better. There were 6 of us in our party, we had a family room (the children loved looking at the top of the Tower with the lights on) and a twin, both were very clean cosy and warm! The owners were so accommodating and kind, they made us all feel at home. It is in an ideal position for visiting Blackpool, close enough to walk to the main attractions, but far enough away to have peace and quiet at night - ideal for young families. It was great to arrive and not have to worry about finding somewhere to park the car, as we had a free parking space per room booked. The food and service were excellent and we would not hesitate to go back. Thank you Beachcomber!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d-family78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    12
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
41
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Our weekend stay at the Beachcomber was a pleasant surprise,the Hotel is very clean and comfortable,we were welcomed by the two sister owners, who were very friendly and willing to go that extra mile to make our weekend enjoyable. Good breakfast,rooms spotless, warm and friendly.Being in our 60's, and after 16 years visiting Blackpool we have found a Hotel that we will use again next year. Highly recommended. Excellent value.

Room Tip: We used the top room No10, which was road facing, the noise was minimal with the window open, we hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brixham devon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We booked this place on the net and when we arrived we were made so welcome - This is only a small guest house but it is immaculately clean and the breakfasts are first class - The guest house is run by two Italian sisters and the quality of service is five star - Highly recommended for those who want somewhere quiet to stay. For some the fact that this establishment does not have a licenced bar may be a negative - to us it was a positive. If you want good old fashion service, an immaculate clean and comfortable place to stay, and excellent food - All at a good price The Beachcomber is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Most rooms have been recently refurbished but all are very clean and comfortable. Our daughter and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzzers24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We have just returned from Blackppol, where we stayed here at the Beachcomber Hotel. We booked after reading other good reviews on Trip Advisor. To our delight, it was lovely,Very Clean, and the Food was very nice. You are just away from all the bars so we had silence at night. From our Family Room we could see the top of Blackpool Tower. The Owners are Italian Sisters, who could not do enough for you. We have really enjoyed our stay and will be coming back for the Illuminations in September... If you have a young family and want to stay somewhere nice in Blackpool ..This is the Place to come. Plus Free Car Parking Guaranteed!!

Room Tip: Ring them direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CREWIE_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The beachcomber hotel was an excellent place to stay.It was extremely clean and of a very high standard.The food was excellent.The hosts were very friendly.We will definitely be visiting again soon.

From Cumbria

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisonedgar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2011

This hotel is very central for walking into town and the sights - the room was very clean and nicely decorated with everything you could need. The owners are lovely and very attentive. Happily recommend this place if you need good value, clean accommodation and excellent breakfast in Blackpool.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline063Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Just arrived back from The Beachcomber & would highly recommend this hotel. After a short (30 mins) wait following a small confusion with the booking we were allocated room 9 on the top floor of the hotel. The room was modern in decor & absolutley prestine. The two sisters who run this hotel can't do enough to make your stay special, nothing is too much trouble. Cant comment about the evening meal as we went out for fish & chips (as you do when at the sea-side!!) but the breakfast was one of the best we have had. It was freshly cooked & the toast just keeps coming..... Like previous reports the hotel is a short walk to all the attractions but far enough away for a peaceful nights sleep.
We will be returning to this hotel in the not so distant future & as said before would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mewjew16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
1,234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 129 in Blackpool
143 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#313 of 859 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#280 of 859 in Blackpool
147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#143 of 859 in Blackpool
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachcomber Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachcomber Hotel

Property: The Beachcomber Hotel
Address: 78 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beachcomber Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a Warm & Inviting Atmosphere, to give a Friendly Efficient Service and above all we take Pride in its High Standard of Hygiene and Cleanliness. We pride ourselves on fabulous food, home from home comforts, friendly yet professional. Whether your visit is for pleasure or business, you are sure to be happy With us. All our rooms are en-suite. Television, and tea/coffee making facilities are standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your The Beachcomber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing