We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Beachcomber Hotel
Ranked #391 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
lanarkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easter Weekend”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just spent a two night stay at the beachcomber, and could not have asked for a nicer more pleasant stay! The two sisters that run the hotel were extremely friendly and nothing was ever to much to ask. The breakfasts were brilliant and was made to your specific requirements which was great as i am a vegatarian. The room and toilet were unbelieveably clean. We will def choose this hotel when we return to blackpool. THANK YOU!!!

Room Tip: we had room NO9 lovely bathroom and spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_shoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    10
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
38
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2012

just returned from a two night stay at the beachcomber, could not of asked for anything better, lovely friendly hosts, from the time we arrived till the time we left, nothing was too much trouble, excellent service, spotless throughout, the breakfast was superb and plenty of it, would definately stay again when visiting blackpool.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We have stayed a few times at the Beachcomber and have never been disappointed. Giancarla & Rosy are very welcoming and friendly hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are very clean and welcoming and the food is superb in both quality and value. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. It is truly a 4 star hotel with 4 star hosts.
I would like to thank Giancarla, Rosy and their friend Jane for all their help and assistance given to myself and my now wife Gillian when we stayed at the hotel for the weekend of our marriage at Festival House on the 11th February. We enjoyed our previous stays at the Beachcomber that when Gillain and I decided to get married in secret from the family we did not hesitate in asking our hosts to be our witnesses. Thankyou so much and keep up the good work your hotel is a real pleasure and a credit to your hard work.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night weekend break at The Beachcomber Hotel and were very impressed from start to finish. The 2 hosts are lovely people and certainly go the " extra mile " to ensure an enjoyable stay. The Bedroom was beautiful, with lovely decor throughout, crisp white sheets, and pristene bathroom. Towels were changed daily. The breakfast was one of the best we have had, (including large chain hotels). Nothing is too much trouble for the Owners and I would not hesitate to recommend The Beachcomber to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

A fantastic Hotel. We had room no 9, it was very clean and had a lovely shower room.
Superb breakfast and evening meal very plentiful, you wont be left hungry here excellent friendly service with the personal touch, very clean 100% wonderful would recommend to anyone . Free parking. Don't bother looking any where else to stay, you wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: All rooms very clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notts189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We found The Beachcomber Hotel on the internet and from the minute we arrived our stay could not have been better. There were 6 of us in our party, we had a family room (the children loved looking at the top of the Tower with the lights on) and a twin, both were very clean cosy and warm! The owners were so accommodating and kind, they made us all feel at home. It is in an ideal position for visiting Blackpool, close enough to walk to the main attractions, but far enough away to have peace and quiet at night - ideal for young families. It was great to arrive and not have to worry about finding somewhere to park the car, as we had a free parking space per room booked. The food and service were excellent and we would not hesitate to go back. Thank you Beachcomber!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d-family78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Our weekend stay at the Beachcomber was a pleasant surprise,the Hotel is very clean and comfortable,we were welcomed by the two sister owners, who were very friendly and willing to go that extra mile to make our weekend enjoyable. Good breakfast,rooms spotless, warm and friendly.Being in our 60's, and after 16 years visiting Blackpool we have found a Hotel that we will use again next year. Highly recommended. Excellent value.

Room Tip: We used the top room No10, which was road facing, the noise was minimal with the window open, we hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#226 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 127 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#323 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,063 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachcomber Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachcomber Hotel

Property: The Beachcomber Hotel
Address: 78 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #391 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beachcomber Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a Warm & Inviting Atmosphere, to give a Friendly Efficient Service and above all we take Pride in its High Standard of Hygiene and Cleanliness. We pride ourselves on fabulous food, home from home comforts, friendly yet professional. Whether your visit is for pleasure or business, you are sure to be happy With us. All our rooms are en-suite. Television, and tea/coffee making facilities are standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Beachcomber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing