We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Beachcomber Hotel
Ranked #377 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Cumnock
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Blackpool”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We have been going to Blackpool since a was tiny and I am now 25 years old. We have stayed in many apartments, BB's, guest houses and hotels but The Beachcomber is by far the best we have ever styaed in. There is off street parking which is a bonus in Blackpool. The rooms were imaculate not a bit of dust to be found. The rooms were spacious and modern and the ensuite was fab. In most other hotels in blackpool you couldn't swing a cat in the rooms but at The Beachcomber it is like a home from home. We were made feel very welcome by the 2 sisters who couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was excellent we couldn't ask for any better service. The sisters always spent time in the morning speaking to us not like some bits where its here is you breakfast eat it then leave. We travelled with my parents and my sister and her husband and little 2 year old boy. They were so attentive when it came to the little one making sure the room was warm enough for him and they were well prepared for reakfast time having the high chair set up for him. We hated saying goodbye but we felt as if we made 2 new friends in the sisters giving us hugs and kisses before we left. We will be back next year and many years to come we will not go anywhere else. it is in the perfect area aswell away from the bizz of the promenande. Thanks for a great holiday

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol-Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    10
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
39
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Stayed at this Hotel the 6th and 7th of October. from as soon as we pulled up in the car we was met by the owners ( Carla and Rosy ) who made us and our two grandchildren aged 8 and 6 really welcome we had the family room which was plenty big enough with on-suite.The room was spotlessly clean and warm with plush towels in the Bathroom the breakfast was a traditional full English which was plentyfull even the kids loved it The location is just right for the Tower and a stroll down to the Pleasure Beach. Will definately stay their again but book through the Hotel itself next time as it works out a lot cheaper than who we booked with.
Ps the kids said Hello and a big thankyou from us too hope to see you next year.

Room Tip: Just choose this Hotel you wont go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwikyrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
168 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Good position in Blackpool: a short stroll from the prom and tower but in a quieter area with good off-street parking. The sisters who run the place are very welcoming and you feel at home straight away. The full breakfast is superb or you can choose from several alternatives. The beds are very comfortable. Everything is scrupulously clean. Don't think we would bother looking elsewhere for our next visit; anywhere else is likely to disappoint in comparison.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corky100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilbirnie
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My wife and I are just back from The Beachcomber Hotel in Blackpool.
We have been a few times now, and wouldn't even think about going anywhere else in Blackpool.
Carla and Rosy (who run the hotel) do an amazing job. The hotel is always immaculate, the rooms are very comfortable and have everything you could want. The service is second to none, and the food is the best we have ever tasted ! (breakfast is great and well cooked, full English or anything else from the menu), and the REAL coffee is a treat) !!!
Take our advice and order dinner here, it's great value, authentic Italian or English and cooked to perfection.
The prices are very competitive in the area, and frankly, we have paid more than twice the price in other hotels, and never had such high standards.
The Hotel is in a great location, a short walk to the promenade, and very quiet at night !
Carla and Rosy are very friendly and professional, you will have a relaxing stay here with great service, and I'm sure you too will add Carla and Rosy to your list of friends !
Review by Tony and Ann Bernardo.

Room Tip: No need, all rooms are very clean, comfortable and very well equipped !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qppq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Only went for one night with the missis an two of the kids,the two sisters made us feel like we'd been there for wks,really polite,clean,tidy and the breakie is ace would def go again,really easy to find and a nice little walk to front.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamiemcd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bray
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stayed Monday to Thursday polite and friendly welcome. Room spotlessly clean bed comfortable and good bed linen. Breakfast perfect and good quality. Offered more but did not need it.
It is about 800 - 1000 yards from the seafront but that did ake it nice and quiet at night. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We spent 2 nights at the begining of June 2012 at this wonderful guest house. We were made most welcome by the 2 Italian sisters. The first thing you notice about this guest house is how clean the rooms are and are free of chintz or other clutter. Our bathroom was spotless. The room had a flat screen TV, tea and coffee, hair dryer and double glazed windows. It was silent at night. It is about a ten minute walk to the main shopping area or the beach. In the morning we were served breakfast in a tastefully decorated dining room with soothing background music. Nothing was too much trouble. the breakfast was cooked and served to an excellent standard. I parked round the park of the hotel in a gated car park. I would reccomend this hotel and agree with the other reviews. Excellent customer service.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7. This was facing the rear and was silent at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_happyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,906 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#232 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#296 of 856 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#206 of 856 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachcomber Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachcomber Hotel

Property: The Beachcomber Hotel
Address: 78 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #377 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beachcomber Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a Warm & Inviting Atmosphere, to give a Friendly Efficient Service and above all we take Pride in its High Standard of Hygiene and Cleanliness. We pride ourselves on fabulous food, home from home comforts, friendly yet professional. Whether your visit is for pleasure or business, you are sure to be happy With us. All our rooms are en-suite. Television, and tea/coffee making facilities are standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Beachcomber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing