We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Beachcomber Hotel
Ranked #361 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Just spent a night at this B&B as going to a family party in Blackpool. Room was great. Very clean and nicely decorated as was the en-suite. All needs catered for. Tea/coffee making facilities in room together with little extras in the bathroom all went towards a stress free nights stay. The staff were really friendly and helpful. This really made for a pleasant stay. The breakfast was plentiful and very well cooked to order. Definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    11
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
40
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The room I stayed was spotless, as was the rest of the hotel. The en-suite bathroom was very clean and tidy too. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the very large full english breakfast was very nice. Location is excellent for town centre, the theatre's and shopping. There are some great restaurant's nearby also ample, secure, parking at the hotel, front and rear.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlhenry01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed at this little hotel after reading reviews on Tripadviser and we were not disappointed. The 2 Italian owners, sisters, were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us, including lending us 4 fresh towels for swimming. The rooms were spacious, immaculate and warm. Plenty of tea/coffee and biscuits. The full English breakfast was good too, very generous, and again Carla and Rosy couldn't do enough to make sure our 2 daughters ate what they wanted too. About 5 - 10 minutes stroll to the seafront. A parking space is guaranteed.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnglandEmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumnock
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We have been going to Blackpool since a was tiny and I am now 25 years old. We have stayed in many apartments, BB's, guest houses and hotels but The Beachcomber is by far the best we have ever styaed in. There is off street parking which is a bonus in Blackpool. The rooms were imaculate not a bit of dust to be found. The rooms were spacious and modern and the ensuite was fab. In most other hotels in blackpool you couldn't swing a cat in the rooms but at The Beachcomber it is like a home from home. We were made feel very welcome by the 2 sisters who couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was excellent we couldn't ask for any better service. The sisters always spent time in the morning speaking to us not like some bits where its here is you breakfast eat it then leave. We travelled with my parents and my sister and her husband and little 2 year old boy. They were so attentive when it came to the little one making sure the room was warm enough for him and they were well prepared for reakfast time having the high chair set up for him. We hated saying goodbye but we felt as if we made 2 new friends in the sisters giving us hugs and kisses before we left. We will be back next year and many years to come we will not go anywhere else. it is in the perfect area aswell away from the bizz of the promenande. Thanks for a great holiday

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol-Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Stayed at this Hotel the 6th and 7th of October. from as soon as we pulled up in the car we was met by the owners ( Carla and Rosy ) who made us and our two grandchildren aged 8 and 6 really welcome we had the family room which was plenty big enough with on-suite.The room was spotlessly clean and warm with plush towels in the Bathroom the breakfast was a traditional full English which was plentyfull even the kids loved it The location is just right for the Tower and a stroll down to the Pleasure Beach. Will definately stay their again but book through the Hotel itself next time as it works out a lot cheaper than who we booked with.
Ps the kids said Hello and a big thankyou from us too hope to see you next year.

Room Tip: Just choose this Hotel you wont go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwikyrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Good position in Blackpool: a short stroll from the prom and tower but in a quieter area with good off-street parking. The sisters who run the place are very welcoming and you feel at home straight away. The full breakfast is superb or you can choose from several alternatives. The beds are very comfortable. Everything is scrupulously clean. Don't think we would bother looking elsewhere for our next visit; anywhere else is likely to disappoint in comparison.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corky100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilbirnie
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My wife and I are just back from The Beachcomber Hotel in Blackpool.
We have been a few times now, and wouldn't even think about going anywhere else in Blackpool.
Carla and Rosy (who run the hotel) do an amazing job. The hotel is always immaculate, the rooms are very comfortable and have everything you could want. The service is second to none, and the food is the best we have ever tasted ! (breakfast is great and well cooked, full English or anything else from the menu), and the REAL coffee is a treat) !!!
Take our advice and order dinner here, it's great value, authentic Italian or English and cooked to perfection.
The prices are very competitive in the area, and frankly, we have paid more than twice the price in other hotels, and never had such high standards.
The Hotel is in a great location, a short walk to the promenade, and very quiet at night !
Carla and Rosy are very friendly and professional, you will have a relaxing stay here with great service, and I'm sure you too will add Carla and Rosy to your list of friends !
Review by Tony and Ann Bernardo.

Room Tip: No need, all rooms are very clean, comfortable and very well equipped !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItalianTonyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,983 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#220 of 858 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#309 of 858 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#246 of 858 in Blackpool
146 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachcomber Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachcomber Hotel

Property: The Beachcomber Hotel
Address: 78 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #361 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beachcomber Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a Warm & Inviting Atmosphere, to give a Friendly Efficient Service and above all we take Pride in its High Standard of Hygiene and Cleanliness. We pride ourselves on fabulous food, home from home comforts, friendly yet professional. Whether your visit is for pleasure or business, you are sure to be happy With us. All our rooms are en-suite. Television, and tea/coffee making facilities are standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Beachcomber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing