We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bournemouth Boys better each time”
Review of Windsor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Windsor Hotel
Ranked #253 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bournemouth Boys better each time”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have been going to Blackpool for various Dance Competitons for over 20 years, 5 years ago we stumbled upon Windsor House Hotel. I personally judge most hotels on 4 "C"s C lean C omfortable C ash Value and C aring.
With the wide choice of Bed and Breakfasts availabe in Blackpool, many live up to at least 3 out of the 4 cs. Most are clean Most are Comfortable and most Cash Value..... the magic C of caring
makes the difference.
My partner suffers badly with Gluten in his diet,some guest houses have literally said "sorry not our problem" Paul goes out of his way to ensure all is gluten free including the extras in the room. On arrival this time we found it even more caring - we went to have a drink in the bar and wanted a Vodka with Bitter lemon, they were out of Bitter Lemon without hesitation Liam jumped to his feet and went to the shop. At Breakfast time Liam took time to ask about how well we had done on previous Day dance competition. The friendly atmosphere at Breakfast between the guests ensured even people by themselves felt included. THANK YOU LIAM AND PAUL

Room Tip: we have stayed in a couple of different rooms -equally comfortable clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    33
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
89
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My boyfriend and I love Blackpool. We saw this hotel on booking.com and it had excellent reviews. The couple who run the hotel are the nicest couple I have ever met. They moved their car so we could park and we had a great chat with them in the early hours of Sunday morning. The room was clean, tidy and perfect. The breakfast was amazing and the toast and juice kept flowing. We have already decided to come back to Blackpool in August/Sept for the lights and we will be looking to book at the Windsor again. Best hotel in Blackpool!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for one night. The owners are really lovely, and were so welcoming and friendly during our stay. The room was spotless and very comfortable and quiet. There was a good choice of breakfast options, and the full English breakfast was delicious. I'd definitely stay here again if I ever come back to Blackpool. Excellent value for money and a really pleasant stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoikshoboloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend for just one night. Was lovely, had the four poster bed room. Owners are so nice and went of their way to make sure we had a good stay, even moved their car from the front of the hotel so we could park outside. The room was gorgeous, warm and clean. It was like a home away from home!! Highly recommended! :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Megg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed for a couple of days. The owners were very friendly and helpful. They even moved their car to save me from having to pay for parking. The Room was nice and clean, warm and well equipped.
The full English breakfast was cooked to perfection. All peices at just the right temperature.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We came here to see the lights and had a very enjoyable stay. The room we had was comfortable extremely clean and the hosts were nothing but extremely friendly. If we came back to stay in Blackpool we would certainly consider staying back here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My Partner and I stayed here over the weekend with friends who had stayed here the year before. Lovely clean hotel the owner was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was nice nice tho it lacked hash browns but had all other items. Room was nice and clean if a bit small, The bed was very squeaky and the door needed a bit of an oil but over all a good hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid room 12 if you are a couple on a romantic weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanneb_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 70 in Blackpool
846 reviews
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#27 of 70 in Blackpool
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Windsor House
Windsor House
#46 of 856 in Blackpool
307 reviews
1.2 mi away
Windsor House Hotel
Windsor House Hotel
#369 of 856 in Blackpool
41 reviews
3.1 mi away
Windsor Park Hotel
Windsor Park Hotel
#52 of 856 in Blackpool
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Property: Windsor Hotel
Address: South Shore 53 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Windsor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to the Windsor Hotel in Blackpool. Graded 3 Diamonds by the AA for guest accommodation, we offer bed and breakfast and service with a genuine smile. Available are rooms with four poster, twin and double beds as well as family and single rooms. Please note that all our rooms are en-suite. Hotel facilities include wireless internet access throughout the hotel for those with a laptop, a licensed bar if you've put the kids to bed or have just had enough of walking around all day and a large secure car park able to take up to 9 cars which can save you up to GBP12 per day in parking. The hotel is conveniently located in the South Shore area of Blackpool and within easy reach of all the resorts major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Windsor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing