We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definately recommend!”
Review of Hotel Libra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Libra
Ranked #23 of 857 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
redditch
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would definately recommend!”
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

A very enjoyable stay made to feel very welcome by colin and elaine, rooms were spotless and breakfast was excellent. The hotel is in an ideal spot for shops,seafront etc and on site parking is big plus in blackpool. Will be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spreddyRedditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
57
199
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Would always choose to stay here when visiting Blackpool. Colin and Elaine are very welcoming and interested in their guests. The second time we stayed we had to get to a funeral later in the day. We were allowed to spend extra time in the room rather than having check out at the usual time. This was that extra personal touch which makes us rate this hotel highly.It helped us at a very distressing time. It was something you would never get with the corporate chains of hotels. Rooms comfortable, quiet and supplied with the little things one always forgets to bring on trips away. Colin very knowledgeable about local issues and an entertaining person to talk to.Ideal location for shops and sights. Always incredibly clean!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twilight_amoeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

My mum and I stayed for the weekend 14th -16th December 2012. The owners Colin and Elaine were fantastic, we were greated with a very warm welcome which continued during our stay. The Hotel was exceptionally clean and our bedroom was well equiped. The bed was so comfy too. The breakfast was perfect and mum and I really felt at home. We would not go anywhere else now having discovered Hotel Libra. Thanks Colin and Elaine!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2012

we had a fantastic stay at hotel libra its location is just right a short stroll to the front .the owners are really friendly and helpful.the double room we had was spotless the bar ,dining area and breakfast were fantastic.cheers for a great weekend and see you next year

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve-grove17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

This hotel is my 1st choice everytime I visit Blackpool, and that's a lot now my daughter is at uni there.The rooms, bar and breakfast lounge are immaculate, clean and well decorated. The food is excellent and service with a smile means so much. The owners cannot do enough for you and make your visit very good. I will never go anywhere else in Blackpool while ever Hotel Libra is as good as it is. Parking is available which is a big plus in such a busy seaside town. The hotel is within walking distance of the seafront.
Thanks so much for the visits we have already had and as promised, there will be many more to come.

Room Tip: I had 2 different rooms and have no preference. CLEAN!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley,South Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Excellent bed and breakfast accommodation for a short break in Blackpool. Very clean and good tasty full english breakfast. Would highly recommend.Very comfy beds. Free parking which is a big plus.Near to town centre and attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teeteedisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I stayed at this bed and breakfast with my boyfriend in Aug 2012. It is very clean and rooms are very clean.
It is in a good location, very central. Handy having on-site parking as it was very busy when we went.
The hotel is run by friendly, helpful people and the breakfast was very fresh and plentiful.
Would definitely recommend and would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manchesterlady624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 857 in Blackpool
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#27 of 857 in Blackpool
660 reviews
0.6 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#16 of 857 in Blackpool
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 857 in Blackpool
1,168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#63 of 857 in Blackpool
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 857 in Blackpool
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Libra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Libra

Property: Hotel Libra
Address: 30 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 857 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Libra 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Libra is a welcoming 10 bedroom hotel with easy access to all major attractions and free car parking guaranteed. We have a licensed bar for our guests' use. We don't take single groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Libra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing