We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places I've stayed”
Review of Hotel Libra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Libra
Ranked #28 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“One of the best places I've stayed”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just got back from a weekend there. Place is spotless. Food is excellent. Couldn't fault the place. Colin and Elaine made us feel so welcome. Nothing was to much trouble. One of the best places I've ever stayed. Would recommend to everyone. Thank you both xx

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    15
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
193
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just got back from a 3 night stay in this hotel and can honestly say it is one of the cleanest , friendliest hotels I have ever stayed in in Blackpool. The Full English Breakfast is hearty and piping hot . It is close to all the amenities and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone .
Maz and Keith Mulholland Nuneaton

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Hi
Special Thanks to Elaine and Colin for once again making us feel at home also thankyou for your excellent breakfast if anyone reading this is looking for somewhere to stay in blackpool look no further than the Libra you will not be disappointed.
We have already booked for next year

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARRY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnsley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great place to stay. Lovely rooms and spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Elaine and Colin brilliant hosts. Breakfast freshly cooked and piping hot a lovely way to start the day. The location of the hotel is ideal for evening entertainment and only a short walk to the main shopping area and beach. Car parking at the hotel a great advantage. I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again. Thank you once again Elaine / Colin

Glenn / Carol

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripLovers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkhall, Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just back home from a long weekend at this hotel. Colin & Elaine were very welcoming, hotel was spotless everywhere and should be a credit to them both. Breakfast although quite early 8.30-9am was well worth the early rise for, piping hot and nothing was too much bother. Free parking & wifi also. Been to many hotels in Blackpool and this has got to be one of the cleanest ,friendliest and welcoming hotels we have been to. Will be the first one we would look to book when returning to Blackpool for a break. Thanks to Colin & Elaine for a lovely weekend. Andy & Jackie

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be very modern and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asha63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

What a great time we have just had in Blackpool thanks mainly to the quality and friendliness of Elaine and Colin at the Libra Hotel. The hotel is spotless and decorated to a high standard and is a credit to them. The breakfast was well prepared and plentiful. Elaine has got to be the nicest seaside landlady in Britain. a added bonus is the ample parking adjacent to the hotel. Thank you very much. Charlie & Joy

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charliejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BARNSLEY ENGLAND
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay for central Blackpool. Elaine and Colin are very friendly and deserve credit for continuing to improve an excellent B & B. VERY clean, reasonable price, good breakfast. Just the job.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BANDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 856 in Blackpool
203 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#9 of 856 in Blackpool
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Glen Guest House
Glen Guest House
#7 of 856 in Blackpool
498 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 856 in Blackpool
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#12 of 856 in Blackpool
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Libra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Libra

Property: Hotel Libra
Address: 30 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Libra 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Libra is a welcoming 10 bedroom hotel with easy access to all major attractions and free car parking guaranteed. We have a licensed bar for our guests' use. We don't take single groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Libra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing