We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Hotel Libra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Libra
Ranked #23 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Me and my partner have just stayed at the Libra Hotel. The owners were more than welcoming right throughout our stay. They were always on hand to offer local information.The hotel was exceptionally clean throughout and was in the centre of Blackpool which makes it a prime location for shopping, dining, pleasure beach etc. The room was ideal for the two of us with modern decor. They offered free car parking on the hotel grounds which saved us a lot of money. The hotel is quiet and the beds are really comfortable. There is even a view of the tower from the rooms situated at the back of the hotel. The breakfast was lovely and they cater for your preference. There is something for everyone. I was more than satisfied with my stay at The Libra and we will certainly be returning. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a fantastic stay in Blackpool!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna0591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Libra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed at Hotel Libra for 2 nights on a weekend break to Blackpool. Hotel is ideally situated only at 10 minute walk from the centre. Our room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and the breakfast was delicious. Really friendly owners, would return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Second time of staying in this hotel. Elaine and Colin are excellent host's. the hotel is well decorated and very clean, great breakfast i wouldn't consider staying anywhere else now. Karen & Mick Rotherham

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Another fantastic stay at hotel libra, not a bad word to say. Colin and Elaine are perfect hosts, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a very good location, the rooms are very clean and have everything in them that you need. Would recomend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireChatterbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Excellent accomodation and breakfast. Lovely hosts. Very close to all amenities (blackpool tower, coral island, and shopping centres. Easy parking and a very clean hotel to stay in. Would recommend to anyone staying over at blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelUk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed for a night to see the illuminations. Everything was good. Warm welcome, comfortable beds, nice breakfast. The free car parking for guests at the side of the hotel was great. It's just a few minutes walk to the sea front and all the tourist attractions. We'd definitely stay again if we were in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I arrived late on Friday after an 8 hour journey, that should have only taken 4, to be met by Colin and made to feel very welcome. Everything in the hotel was lovely and the breakfast was exceptional. Very convenient for all attractions and town centre. Will certainly consider visiting again next time in Blackpool.

Room Tip: I had a single room at the front at the top and even with the window open was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isobel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#28 of 859 in Blackpool
665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#27 of 859 in Blackpool
288 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 859 in Blackpool
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#31 of 859 in Blackpool
382 reviews
0.6 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#19 of 859 in Blackpool
846 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#82 of 859 in Blackpool
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Libra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Libra

Address: 30 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £51 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Libra 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Libra is a welcoming 10 bedroom hotel with easy access to all major attractions and free car parking guaranteed. We have a licensed bar for our guests' use. We don't take single groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Libra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing