We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel and value, " derbyshire couple "”
Review of Hotel Libra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Libra
Ranked #23 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

we have stayed in many hotels over the last 40 years, but have never come across a hotel in blackpool like the libra,Elaine and Colin are fantasic hosts, the are rooms beautifully decorated and spotless. this hotel has it all. we stay for bed and breakfast, the breakfast is lovely so much choice,and beautifully cooked, there is also parking which is a real bonus, no parking fees, and easy accesable. you must try it!!! guarentee you'l enjoy we would'nt stay any where else

Room Tip: all rooms are beautifull, but if have mobility problems ask if possible for 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed in few hotels in blackpool over the years the hotel libra is by far the best hotel we have stopped at everything from the owners the bar the rooms and the excellent breakfast the hotel is beyond clean and tidy next time in blackpool no need to shop around there will only be one choice the libra. Stayed July 18h till July 21st many thanks david and Alexis.

Room Tip: Any room will be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcdgdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

we stayed a couple of nights here and it was perfect, hotel was spotless rooms had everything you could want, hairdryer toiletries comfy bed, décor was lovely lots of nice little touches, breakfast was delicious Colin was always on hand if you needed anything else, plus had a good laugh with him breakfast time was brilliant , car parking was an added bonus all in all a perfect hotel ,best in Blackpool will definitely be back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for three nights with my wife and her family. The room we were given was spacious and well maintained. Each morning we enjoyed a lovely breakfast and drinks at the bar were affordable. The owners were very accommodating and helpful to us whilst we were staying there. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool now.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BREBBIE29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Having stayed with Colin & Elaine a couple of years ago at the Hotel Libra we decided to check availability for a quick last minute get away , we booked with Elaine over the phone really easy deposit paid we looked forward to our break. On arrival we parked up in the hotels private car park to the side of the hotel, we were welcomed by Elaine booked in and headed off to our room, immaculate room the room was of a good size and as on our previous stasys the rooms always look like they are freshly decorated. Our bed was very comfy, linen and towels beautiful. The bathroom came equipped with a selection of toiletries so if you had forgotten anything they were available.
We quickly showered and changed and headed out into Blackpool centre which is literally 2 minutes away.
Breakfast the following morning was a full cooked breakfast superb, cereals etc were also available should you be able to manage them first, toast tea or coffee. All served by Colin .
Our stay at Hotel Libra was absolutely great and we will return and also pass the number and email address to all our family and friends when they head to Blackpool.
I would highly recommend this hotel, its one of the best we have stayed at in Blackpool.
I added excellent for fitness centre and swimming pool, the hotel doesn't actually have its own but they are available nearby should you wish to swim or go to the qym.

Room Tip: They are all of equally high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stokoekl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

What a pleasure it was to stay at this hotel, nothing to much trouble and spotless clean hosts are a credit would not go anywhere else in blackpool now with the addition of great central location and hotels own car park the plus points to stay here just keep adding up

Stayed: June 2014
Thank anthony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We arrived at 11am on the 25th June, a little earlier than planned, not expecting our room to be ready. We were pleasantly surprised to find we could check straight in. Elaine was very welcoming and directed us to our room (no1) at the top of the stairs. The room was very clean and everything you could wish for, hairdryer, kettle, plenty of teabags and sachets of coffee. Toiletries including flannel, shower gel, soap and shampoo were all provided. We used the reasonably priced bar prior to going out to eat and had a nice chat with Elaine, who recommended a great Italian restaurant. Next morning we had a lovely breakfast, starting with cereal followed by a delicious and not greasy cooked breakfast, with 2 racks of toast. 10/10 we will definitely going back next year!!! Great hosts!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#13 of 861 in Blackpool
1,346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#31 of 861 in Blackpool
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#43 of 861 in Blackpool
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 861 in Blackpool
207 reviews
1.5 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#34 of 861 in Blackpool
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#30 of 861 in Blackpool
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Libra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Libra

Address: 30 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £45 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Libra 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Libra is a welcoming 10 bedroom hotel with easy access to all major attractions and free car parking guaranteed. We have a licensed bar for our guests' use. We don't take single groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Libra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing