We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best B & B in Blackpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
peteb72
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best B & B in Blackpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

We arrved on saturday morning, for 2 night stay in a family group of 8, we were greeted by Mike and Tony, a very friendly welcome, make you feel at ease straight away, we took our bags upto the room. the decor and furnishing of a high quailty, very clean, and the smell of fresh bed linen.
We all decided to go out for the day,then got back to Kenely to try the bar out, after a exhausting day round the pleasure beach, the bar and front room made you feel warm and welcome with the amazing decor and just had a great feel about it, tthe bar had a great range of drinks, at reasonable prices, Mike was always helpful and very pleasent, the room had a great smell about it, clean and fresh.
we finished the night off and went to bed, which were very comfortable and warm, after a great nights sleep, we were up and ready for breakfast, a very nice selection of fruits, ceral and yogurts, the coffee was fresh and hot, then Mike brought the cooked breakfast over which we had ordered the night before. good quality bacon and sausage well presented, overall we had a fantastic stay, a very friendly, warm hotel in a great location, thanks again Mike and Tony, hopefully room 2 will be named the Beaumont suite.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peteb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    996
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
264
499
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stoke
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

We booked at the Kenley for 4 nights at first just to watch the football. As soon as we arrived Mike moved his car so that we could park up as there was no parking spaces which i thought was really nice of him to do that. We went in and the bar was really nicely decorated and Tony and Mike made you feel instantly at home. Our bags had been taken to our room for us. The room was clean and comfy with a duvet and soft pillows. There was plenty of little extras in the room all complimentary which was a nice touch. The breakfast was tasty aswell and we had an evening meal which was fantastic this is a must! Overall it was a fantastic experience and we will definetly be back1

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahMLeeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

Will I stay at another hotel that is as EXCEPTIONAL as this one. Perfect Perfect Perfect from checking in to checking out. We had booked the premium superking room and my word it was fantastic, memory foam mattrass, spotlessly clean, a huge shower room full of complimentry toiletries,bath robes,leather sofa,32inch tv,a pleasure to sleep in it for 4 nights,breakfast is great and the evening meal is to die for,so if you are looking for a place to stay in Blackpool this is it. Tony and Mike are the perfect hosts as nothing is too much trouble for them, both game for a laugh too. Best hotel in Blackpool by a country mile.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slippy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

We checked in last Thursday for an Easter Weekend break. We knew we were going to be arriving quite late and rang ahead to let Tony and Mike know. This wasnt an issue and they waited up to check us in.

We booked what was described as the "small ensuite" and to be honest I was a bit nervous but it was perfect. It had everything we needed and it wasnt that small at all.

The room was spotless and fresh towels were left every day.

The location is excellent. A few minutes walk in one direction and youre at the pleasure beach and a few minutes in the other direction and your at the tower. Everything was in walking distance and we didnt need to take a taxi anywhere except back to the train station.

The breakfast each morning was great. We didnt have dinner any of the nights but thats because we were out each evening. But we heard the other guests remark how nice it was.

We'll definitely be back and will recommend the Kenley to anyone we know heading to Blackpool.

Thanks again to Tony and Mike for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithCos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

The service was fantastic. Tony and Mike couldnt have been more helpful and really went all out on the little details. For example, when they found out it was my boyfriends birthday, we came up to our room and a banner, card and bottle of wine was waiting as a lovely surprise. The room was kept exceptionally clean and had the same comfy nights sleep as i would at home. The breakfast we had both mornings was delicious, there was plenty of choice and tony and mike even accomodated for my diet. They were excellent hosts and we would definately reccomend a stay here to any other couple or family.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apilato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airdrie scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

We have said it many times, but once again we experienced an excellent stay at the Kenley and once again we would highly recommend this small well managed Hotel. We have stayed in 5 star hotels in London less equipped than the Kenley.

We were aware of the recent refurbishment but what a delight when we booked into the Hotel and our allocated room (2). The room was inviting, very nicely decorated to the highest standard and was exactly as it looked on the upgraded website.

Could there be a better home for Tony’s staunchly British cooking than the dining room of Kenley?
As we said before you both have set a very high standard within the Kenley, and you have exceeded these standards once again.
WELL DONE AGAIN!!!
Paul, Roseann and Louise
kenley-wine!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPLRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

After being a hotelier for twenty years in Blackpool and knowing how hotels differ in standard, the Kenley surpassed all expectations. The quality of the food was outstanding and the hosts were perfect gentlemen. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with ample complimentary trays containing everything you would need. The bar was well stocked and had reasonable prices. We will be staying there in the future whenever we visit friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,971 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Property: The Kenley
Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 7 bedroom, 4 Star Gold visit England accredited Guest house, a stones throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing