We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kenley
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$177
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
1,083
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgoodie bagnext yearperfect hostsnothing is too much troublefresh fruitst chads roadcooked to perfectionfull englishjourney homeon arrivalbiscuitsevening mealsecond to nonelittle touchesfeel so welcomefantastic stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
829 - 834 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2011

My husband and I stayed for three nights ( Royal wedding weekend ).
This is the best Hotel we have ever stayed in Blackpool. The rooms are spotless, the decor
and furnishings are fab. The food is exellent. Tony & Mike make you feel at home, nothing is too much. We will be returning to this Hotel time and time again now we have found Blackpool's hidden Gem.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 9, newly decorated, beautiful.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AWorldwideTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We arrved on saturday morning, for 2 night stay in a family group of 8, we were greeted by Mike and Tony, a very friendly welcome, make you feel at ease straight away, we took our bags upto the room. the decor and furnishing of a high quailty, very clean, and the smell of fresh bed linen.
We all decided to go out for the day,then got back to Kenely to try the bar out, after a exhausting day round the pleasure beach, the bar and front room made you feel warm and welcome with the amazing decor and just had a great feel about it, tthe bar had a great range of drinks, at reasonable prices, Mike was always helpful and very pleasent, the room had a great smell about it, clean and fresh.
we finished the night off and went to bed, which were very comfortable and warm, after a great nights sleep, we were up and ready for breakfast, a very nice selection of fruits, ceral and yogurts, the coffee was fresh and hot, then Mike brought the cooked breakfast over which we had ordered the night before. good quality bacon and sausage well presented, overall we had a fantastic stay, a very friendly, warm hotel in a great location, thanks again Mike and Tony, hopefully room 2 will be named the Beaumont suite.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peteb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We booked at the Kenley for 4 nights at first just to watch the football. As soon as we arrived Mike moved his car so that we could park up as there was no parking spaces which i thought was really nice of him to do that. We went in and the bar was really nicely decorated and Tony and Mike made you feel instantly at home. Our bags had been taken to our room for us. The room was clean and comfy with a duvet and soft pillows. There was plenty of little extras in the room all complimentary which was a nice touch. The breakfast was tasty aswell and we had an evening meal which was fantastic this is a must! Overall it was a fantastic experience and we will definetly be back1

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahMLeeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Will I stay at another hotel that is as EXCEPTIONAL as this one. Perfect Perfect Perfect from checking in to checking out. We had booked the premium superking room and my word it was fantastic, memory foam mattrass, spotlessly clean, a huge shower room full of complimentry toiletries,bath robes,leather sofa,32inch tv,a pleasure to sleep in it for 4 nights,breakfast is great and the evening meal is to die for,so if you are looking for a place to stay in Blackpool this is it. Tony and Mike are the perfect hosts as nothing is too much trouble for them, both game for a laugh too. Best hotel in Blackpool by a country mile.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slippy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

We checked in last Thursday for an Easter Weekend break. We knew we were going to be arriving quite late and rang ahead to let Tony and Mike know. This wasnt an issue and they waited up to check us in.

We booked what was described as the "small ensuite" and to be honest I was a bit nervous but it was perfect. It had everything we needed and it wasnt that small at all.

The room was spotless and fresh towels were left every day.

The location is excellent. A few minutes walk in one direction and youre at the pleasure beach and a few minutes in the other direction and your at the tower. Everything was in walking distance and we didnt need to take a taxi anywhere except back to the train station.

The breakfast each morning was great. We didnt have dinner any of the nights but thats because we were out each evening. But we heard the other guests remark how nice it was.

We'll definitely be back and will recommend the Kenley to anyone we know heading to Blackpool.

Thanks again to Tony and Mike for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithCos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews