We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #3 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
barrow-in-furness
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“outstanding”
Reviewed 23 May 2011

the best bed & breakfast we have ever stayed in !! The food was superb, three course evening meal for £12, which we could have eaten every night. The service from Mike & Tony was outstanding, nothing was too much trouble, were prepared to put themselves out no matter what. Breakfast was cooked to perfection every morning, and we have never seen such a lovely dining area, lounge, etc, it was so welcoming, modern and luxurious. Cleanliness excelled at the kenley, and it was far better than any top star hotel that we have stayed in. The bedroom was total comfort, all the lovely little touches, toiletries, hairdryer, flat screen tv, beautiful decor. we would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in blackpool. Also provided free wi-fi, which was ideal for us. Cant imagine staying anywhere else now, thankyou for a lovely relaxing break!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue4formulaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
266
506
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We stayed at The Kenley for 3 nights. The welcome from Mike and Tony was lovely. They gave us a late key and didnt mind what time we came in. We had a full english breakfast every morning which was delicious!! The room was so clean and we had facilities for hot drinks when we wanted them. Thank you very much for a lovely stay!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielleC91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

This was the 2nd time me and my partner had stayed at the kenley-but this time was completelty different to the first,as this time we had a baby!!!it was our first little family holiday with our baby son. I was a little nervious about going away with a small baby at first as they dont travel light but I was immidiatly put at ease when booking as tony said dont worry about a travel cot as we have one here!!!Fab, one less thing to worry about!!!
when we arrived for our 3night stay we were once again greeted by the warmth and smiles of both tony and mike and offered a drink, they then helped us take our many bags to our room.
The room(no1) is fantastic!!! decorated to a very high standard with a mirrored dressing table, oppulant purple curtans, a beautifully dressed bed (very comfy too) and a tastefull amount of 'bling'!!!also had complimentary bottled water, makeup remouvers as well as shampoos, soaps etc, all of good quality!i almost didnt want to leave the room. As the hotel was closing for a few days due to maintance works after we'd left , tony let me have a nosy around some of the other empty rooms-all were eaquily fantastic-I have stayed in many a 4star hotel and some havent even come close to the quality of the kenleys rooms!!
The breakfast is great too,theres a great choice of cerials, fresh fruit and of course tonys great full english cooked brecki!! I havnt as yet tried the 3 course evening meal but the other reviews all say how fantastic the food is-will defenatly try this next time!
This place is a little gem and I realy wouldnt want to stay anywhere else in Blackpool when you have such warmth, comfort, outstanding services and friendlyness from both Tony and Mike! Top marks once again guys, thanks you for looking after us and making our 1st little holiday such a lovley time. See you both again soon mandy. andy and baby Kennie xx

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed at the Kenley from 7th to 9th of May for my 40th birthday.

Mike & Tony were friendly and the service was great. Rooms are very clean and hotel is very modern and decor is lovely. Fantastic breakfast and even got a birthday card and some chocolates which was a lovely personal touch. It is quite close to the front and we did manage to get parked on street although last parking space. We will definitely go back to the Kenley the next time we come to Blackpool. Thanks again

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eobrien133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clydebank, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Drove down to blackpool from clydebank on a whim after a hiatus of 5yrs and parked the car on st chads rd, then me and the mrs took a stroll down looking at the b&bs, without reading any prior reviews we chose The Kenley from the street as this and the other b&b across the road, the arthington i think, looked the nicest from the front. we enquired about a room for 2 nights and Tony the proprietor gave us the choice of 2 rooms, nos 5 and 9, the former was lovely but the latter was simply sublime, I couldnt beleive it when we entered the room how superbly well decorated, tasteful and comfortable it was. Everything was spotless with a superbly fitted out toilet/ shower room, this is a million miles away from any previous experience of blackpool b&bs and came as a complete surprise. The Kenley also has a lovely bar/lounge area, and also dining area. The whole b&b is spotlessly clean and smells fresh, the breakfast was superb and the proprietors Tony and Mike provide an excellent friendly service, without doubt we will stay in this hotel again and would give it the highest recommendation to others, TOP CLASS!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrancoandTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Just returned from weekend break for my birthday. We arrived early afternoon, our room was ready and when we went into our room our hosts, Tony and Mike, had left a surprise birthday gift of wine and chocolates for me which was a really lovely gesture since I had only told them about my birthday when we arrived. Our room was lovely, spotlessly clean and decorated to a very high standard. Towels, toiletries and hospitality tray all provided. The rest of the hotel was also decorated to the same high standard. We only ate breakfast during our stay which was excellent - we could hardly move afterwards as the portions were huge. All in all I can thoroughly recommend this hotel and we will defintely be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liznbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

My husband and I stayed for three nights ( Royal wedding weekend ).
This is the best Hotel we have ever stayed in Blackpool. The rooms are spotless, the decor
and furnishings are fab. The food is exellent. Tony & Mike make you feel at home, nothing is too much. We will be returning to this Hotel time and time again now we have found Blackpool's hidden Gem.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 9, newly decorated, beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AWorldwideTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,998 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Property: The Kenley
Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 7 bedroom, 4 Star Gold visit England accredited Guest house, a stones throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing