We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had another great week at the Kenley”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #3 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
brechin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had another great week at the Kenley”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We spent another great holiday at the Kenley and as usual this was great. Mike and Tony are great hosts and would do anything to accommodate you to the best of their ability. They are also brilliant in keeping a parking space outside the hotel for us as this can be a problem trying to find a space. They will always try to arrange the rooms to suite our needs even if we have to move into another room for a couple of days which is great because we would not like to stay anywhere else now as we are so used to this great hotel. The standard of the rooms are of a very high quality and have great taste in decoration and furnishing.

Liz, Craig and Margaret

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gersmuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,006
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
266
507
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2011

was the first time we.d stayed here was fantastic we were made so welcome mike and tony are so friendly rooms are exellent really clean and up to date the food was out of this world wish we,d booked for longer wid deffo stay here again will be telling all my friends about it cant wait to go again thanks mike and tony hope to see u both again soon ...xxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieandlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I can't add anything extra that has not already been said about The Kenley. Without doubt, the friendliest & most amenable hosts you could imagine to meet. Nothing is too much trouble for Tony & Mike. If we return to Blackpool, we will definately be staying at The Kenley.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tynesidetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airdrie scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

When you talk about The Kenley you are talking about quality of the highest standard.

Thank you Tony and Mike for a first class holiday.

Paul, Roseann and Louise

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPLRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

going back to the kenley for the first time since 2008 made me wish i had not left it three years. the rooms have had revamps and are more 5 star than they were before. mike and tony are still more than happy to go out of there way to make sure your stay is one you will talk about for months. the food is still the best in blackpool and would not give Mr Ramsay nightmares. so if you want to stay in a hotel in blackpool that is towering over all the rest look no further than the kenley.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henleypowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

the kenley is the best place to stay in blackpool tony and mike have a gem of a hotel they are fab and everything is 100% from the moment you arrive you will be glad you booked. super clean, attractive modern decor, all the things you could want and if you want anything else tony and mike are always happy to help, food to die for the only trouble is you eat loads but its not a problem as its fantastic. a good base for seeing the sites or if you just want a quiet place to stay and relax on the sofa this is for you. you would be hard pressed to find anywhere better and would def rival all the big hotels... give it a go you would not regret it and you may even book again this must be our 3rd visit this year i wouuldnt stay anywhere else

Room Tip: all very nice but the premiere rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracynco68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Fabulous place to stay and very warm and welcoming hosts. This is a guaranteed happy and value for money stay.... these guys should give masterclasses in how to run a hotel...And the room we stayed in! Far exceeded any expectations.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottdavenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Property: The Kenley
Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 7 bedroom, 4 Star Gold visit England accredited Guest house, a stones throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing