We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another amazing stay at the Kenley - WOW”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Another amazing stay at the Kenley I don't understand how Tony and Mike can keep doing it but every time we stay is better than the last. The food which is my girlfriends favourite part of our Blackpool adventures was on top par, served with a side helping of perfection! The decor is spectacular and the beds are so comfy and I always sleep so well here that probably has a lot to do with been dragged around Blackpool by Jane! I personally feel this hotel is one of the cleanest places in the universe. We had a fantastic stay and were as always made to feel so relaxed and welcome. Many thanks to Tony and Mike from Andy and Jane.

Room Tip: We have stayed in every room at the Kenley and they are all superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwampyAJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

742 - 748 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

We booked The Kenley after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed at all! The Hotel was absolutely spotless, decorated impeccably (notes taken for my own home!) and the owners Tony and Mike were the perfect hosts, friendly, approachable -nothing was too much trouble. We took our 15 year old Son and parents with us, along with our friends and their two boys aged 6 and 9. We had a family room which was gorgeous, with beautiful en-suite. Parents had a double, and friends a family room, again all with everything you needed to make your stay a pleasant one, including free water, toiletries, hair dryer etc.

I'm really fussy about beds and comfort and sleep quality and had two lovely nights sleep - bed was so comfy I didn't want to get up! Everything top quality. The breakfast both mornings was huge with a great choice of fresh fruits, cereals, pastries and yoghurts, juice, tea, coffee and we had the full English both mornings which was lovely, but I know there are other options available, nothing seems to be too much trouble.

For the money we paid, this hotel has to be at the top of my list and I've stayed in The Hilton, Jo'burg to name but a few and The Kenley beat that hands down. Absolutely perfect. We've already told Tony and Mike we'll be back next year and are very much looking forward to it already.

Hotel in good position for either end of the Golden Mile and most things within easy walking distance or hop on a tram.

Highly recommended and can see why this is Hotel is number one. Richly deserved ... cracking!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soldlisa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

First class stay in Blackpool, enjoyed our short time there with you, This small hotel is a credit to you both, a lot of hard work and dedication shows from room to room. We all had an amazing time, we would recommend this hotel to everyone!!
Thankyou Mike & Tony for being excellent hosts .................................... ..........................
.................................... .......................... .................................... ..........................

Understand why the full English breakfast has been voted the world's favourite way to start the day,
Just try it at ... THE KENLEY HOTEL

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7ripadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Just returned from a fantastic 3 nights at this hotel and from the moment we arrived until the minute we checked out we where treated like family. We stayed in room 7 which is modern deco room on the top floor. The room is a smaller double room but was just ideal for us. Now the bed was the most comfy bed I have ever slept in. As soon as I lay my head on the pillow I was out for the count until morning. Breakfast was very very tasty and the dining room was very modern. we stayed for an evening meal on the 2nd night and wow wow wow it was the best meal I have ever had. It was our anniversary and on our dinner table we had a lovely card and a bottle of wine. Now my other half has problems remembering our anniversary date!! I can not fault this hotel in any way. Mike and Tony are very friendly and they go out their way to make sure you have the best of everything.

I can hand on heart say I will NEVER stay anywhere else in Blackpool but the Kenley Hotel.

Room Tip: All are 1st class
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sc0tlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We have just come back from a 3 night stay at The Kenley Hotel in Blackpool. Gorgeous modern room, very comfortable bed, double shower en suite, 32 inch TV, sofa etc. Mike & Tony were excellent hosts from start to finish & the food was fantastic. Great bar with lovely marine fish tank. The best We've ever stayed in really can't fault it in any way, would definately recommend a visit. 5******* all round, we will be returning. The standard of this hotel is really amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachael5961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Tony and Mike go out of their way to make you welcome from the first emails when we were booking to the day we left. Parking is not easy in Blackpool and they made sure we had somewhere to park safely. It was a birthday for one of our party and the breakfast room was decorated and a card and bottle of wine put on the table. We needed an early breakfast on one day and this was provided with not hassle (in our research prior to booking we had asked the question of other establishments but they would not budge from their 8.30 a.m. rule).
The breakfast buffet is good - excellent fruit salad, quality cereals and yoghurts, etc. Butter and preserves are all top quality. The dinner is outstanding and good value. Good selection on the bar at reasonable prices.
The bedrooms, as with everywhere, are spotlessly clean and the decor imaginative.
The location is great - St Chad's Road is a gem, relatively quiet and about 20 minutes walk from the tower- only 2 minutes to the promenade and about 10 minutes to Pleasure Beach.

Room Tip: Room 9 is spacious, very comfortable,enjoys a view of the street (it is interesting!) and the very t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Naishcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Just returned from the best 5 day stay at The Kenley this Hotel is 5 star in every way possible rooms fantastic, meals cannot compliment enough, Mike and Tony are fantastic to be honest there is no words to say how great our stay was and we will be back 5*******************************************************

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgh1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,196 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,172 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
2.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
869 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 861 in Blackpool
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £62 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley, we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 8 bedroom, 4 Star Gold Visit England accredited Guesthouse, now with steak and fish restaurant, and working towards Les Routers accreditation we are located just a stone's throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing