We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed here for my boyfriends 31st birthday on Wed 3rd Oct - Fri 5th. Stayed in the luxury superking room, absolutely gorgeous. Immaculate and they had even left us a bottle of wine, chocolates, a card and birthday banner on arrival..so nice of you Tony & Mike. Bed was so comfy, tele brill position, had a great sleep!

Would love to come back so hopefull see you both next summer :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
280
515
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We had a great time with lovely people - the food was great and we had a different breakfast each day, nothing was too much trouble. The decor is beautiful and we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.
Thank you

Room Tip: Perhaps a room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaTrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed here for our first holiday with our 3 month old baby. What can I say that hasn't already been said!!! The hotel is absolutely brilliant and the owners Tony and Mike are total gems.

They made us feel totally comfortable and relaxed from the start, even with us having baby with us. Nothing at all was a hassle, even gave us an extra little radiator for room, to make sure baby was warm.

Rooms are spotless and really really nice. The food is outstanding breakfast and dinner were brilliant, honestly the best food I've ever had in Blackpool.

The only thing we are sad about is the fact that starting from next year babies and children under 5 will not be allowed at the hotel. However it will give us something to look forward to once our little one is 5 haha!!!

Room Tip: There isn't a swimming pool or fitness centre, however if there was we know it would be brillian...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PicklemonsterG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Tony and Mike make you very welcome they are always there to help you if you need anything.The rooms are spotless and very modern, the breakfast is brilliant you get such a variety to choose from, the lounge area is also very modern and spotless my grandchildren love looking at the fish tank. We have been to alot of hotels in Blackpool but The Kenley is the top of the list Thanks again Tony and Mike from Bernadette and Andrew xx.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I thought i had already done a review of this place but must have forgotten. anyhow my wife and i stayed here in August and had a lovely time, the food is superb try the evening meal it is very very good and the place is priced very keenly in my eyes.

my only issue would bve that we had the room above the dining room which was a little noisy in the mornings but we did book very late so this was not really an issue.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomplumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

To start our room was gorgeous for Blackpool, massive comfy beds, big ol telly nice big shower fixtures and fittings are lovely and very plush, the little touches like earplugs, galaxy hot chocolate and flannels were lovely. The bar is cheap and the hotel hasn't got young children running everywhere which is perfect for me and my partner. The only thing I would say is we would have loved to eat but 5pm is a bit early for us and the half hour window for breakfast didn't suit us but will for a lot of people. Didn't really talk much to the hosts but they seemed nice, gave us 2 for 1 vouchers, saved a parking space for me which was a lovely gesture - thank you , they always came in and got us drinks and asked us what we wanted for breakfast, all in all a good place and would come back x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The kenley Hotel is simply the best , our room was the new king room , stunning , mirrored dressing table , pink sofa , lots of cushions , biscuits , coffee , tea , hot choc , massive tv , and even ear plugs if you dont like the odd noise of sea gulls ,
the hotel is a couple of stops away from central pier and only about 200 yards from the tram stop at the back of st chads hotel.
Mike and Tony where wonderful , cup of coffee or tea and some biscuits when we arrived while they took our bags to our room , the breakfast was great i had cereal , fresh fruit ,then bagels with smoked salmon and soft cheese on for my 1st day the poached eggs on toast for the others, hubby had full english which looked great, he told me its the best black pudding he had ever had :). we normally stay at the big blue hotel , but this was so much better in all ways , a true credit to both of them , we will def be back to stay next year . book early if you want to stay as its no 1 on trip advisor and gets fully booked really fast
thanks again Mike and Tony for a lovely stay and see you next year xx

Room Tip: book early and choose the king room for extra luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nessbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
2.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
829 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 859 in Blackpool
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Property: The Kenley
Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley, we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 8 bedroom, 4 Star Gold Visit England accredited Guesthouse, now with steak and fish restaurant, and working towards Les Routers accreditation we are located just a stone's throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing