We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kenley
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
St. Chads Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
1,083
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgoodie bagnext yearperfect hostsnothing is too much troublefresh fruitst chads roadcooked to perfectionfull englishjourney homeon arrivalbiscuitsevening mealsecond to nonelittle touchesfeel so welcomefantastic stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I was told for my birthday, by my husband, that i could choose the place to stay, so after reading all the glorious reviews on tripadvisor i picked the Kenley, and what a excellent choice i made. On arrival we were made to feel so welcome by Tony and Mike with a lovely cup of tea. On entering our room we were so blown away by how lovely it was. We were the first ones to stay in the newly decorated room and we thought it was exquisite, even better than we had imagined it would be!. The breakfast was lovely and there was loads of it. Tony and Mike truly are two of the nicest human beings you could ever hope to meet and went out of their way to make our stay for my birthday so very special. When we go to blackpool again, we will not hesitate to stay there again in the luxury king room :).
.You will never find a more luxurious place to stay in Blackpool or anywhere else for that matter.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

After battling snow storms to get down we didn't know if we were going to reach the kenley but so pleased we did welcomed with a cup of tea and a cake was such a nice touch after hours of travelling. Room was out of this world spotless, breakfast lovely, decor was wowey, hosts are lovely people. They should be very proud of all their efforts as it pays off. Well done and thank you for our stay, we shall be back xx

Room Tip: Room 9 amazing
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Yet another absolutely wonderful New Year at the Kenley Hotel. We have been visiting The Kenley many years and it just gets better! Although, I don't know how. My only problem is I run a friendship group and am inundated with requests to come to Blackpool with us every year after visiting once so Tony/Mike pleeeeeeeeeeeease buy the hotel next door and extend. You are making my life very difficult as no-one wants to go anywhere else! Food - First Class and higher; Cleanliness - First Class and higher; Hospitality - First Class and higher. What more can I say???? You spoil everyone who comes to stay. Not complaining!! ha ha. Well done on all your awards and well deserved!

Room Tip: ANY room is absolutely wonderful. Rooms 5 & 9 are both King Size but for comfort, cleanliness, noise, every room has NO fault whatsoever.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickeymost1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

We have just spent our new year celebrations with our special hosts - Tony & Mike. They were superb again for another year. The food was absolutely delicious and the presentation worthy of Master chef. The bedrooms are a delight with new firings and very comfortable.
Among with all the other rooms it is a pleasure to stay at the Kenley, we highly recommend it.

With our best wishes for another year. June & Fred

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lfurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Having just returned from the new year at the kenley yet again a superb time Tony and Mike are such wonderful hosts with excellent food cleanliness and hospitally Nobody could wish to meet such nice guys well done they always give 101%

Room Tip: all rooms are fabulous
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hollowlegs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews