We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A flying visit to Blackpool”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2013

My Mum's old friend and his partner run The Kenley and do it with style, warmth and comfort.

The place has a boutique hotel air about it, is immaculately clean but also warm and welcoming which is something I believe, from our short visit, comes directly from Tony and Mike themselves. The rooms are stylish and comfortable, the meals excellent and there's a relaxed atmosphere throughout. It was clear that the other guests felt similarly from the way they interacted with Tony and Mike.

I would recommend The Kenley as a great sanctuary from the liveliness of Blackpool's various entertainment options!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,054)
There are newer reviews for The Kenley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2013

Visited the Kenley many times over the years, yet again another amazing 4 day stay. The 5* standards Tony and Mike offer you is fantastic. The room décor is of a high standard as is the breakfast and evening meal on offer which is cooked to perfection. Would not stay anywhere else in Blackpool. Tony and Mike make your stay so warm and comfortable, always at hand if you need them. Cannot wait to return on our next holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele-Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

My fiance and I stayed at The Kenley in July last year as part of our summer holidays - a little tour of the UK. We got an incredibly warm welcome from Mike and Tony when we arrived, including a well-needed cup of tea in the bar. The bar area looks fantastic and features a beautiful marine aquarium along one of the walls. This is definitely a modern, stylish B&B and is almost a boutique hotel.

The room itself was a little smaller than hotel standard but absolutely nothing to complain about, very clean and comfortable and a good ensuite bathroom as well. Over two days I had both the full english breakfast and also the pancakes - very nice and ample.

Overall, if you're going to Blackpool and want an upmarket B&B, then The Kenley would be my #1 choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank sweet_sac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Well due to a mid week course i took advantage of this established delight, called the kenley. I stayed in a lovely single room with an adequate size and great shower. The food is amazing and you will be well looked after here. The communual area is very comfortable, free wifi but its the relaxing and warm welcome that just sets everything up for you.
I will return and stay here again and thats a promise. If you are driving, parking can be restrictive, but the kenley can arrange car parking locally.
Benefit from a dedicatec team and fantastic hosts, enjoy the fabulous food, we all deserve a great escape from it all,

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank equillibrium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Just got home after staying at The Kenley for the weekend. I chose The Kenley after reading the great reviews on Trip Advisor, and after checking their website. It is an amazing place - great decor, spotlessly clean, beautiful bedrooms, and wonderful hosts Mike and Tony. Not forgetting the great breakfast, cooked to perfection; the great location (2 minutes walk to St Chad's tram stop); the beautiful well equipped bedroom (we stayed in Room 1) with a very comfy bed; and then there's the fantastic price (in true Yorkshire style!). I must say that Mike and Tony really made our weekend very special and most enjoyable - great blokes in a great place; warm, friendly and welcoming... . We will be back - it's too nice not to.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Each time I stay at the Kenley I think well they have reached perfection with all they offer then I come back again and more improvements have been implemented that I wouldn't have thought about.This time I can't think what else they could possibly do! The food/service/comfort/cleanliness and welcome is better than any five star that I have stayed in at home and abroad. great hotel and wonderful people that run it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindahope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

A warm welcome with cups of tea and biscuits set the tone for our 2 night stay at The Kenley. This hotel is spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished in a contemporary style. Our bedroom had everything we needed, bed was very comfortable and room was quiet. Breakfast was a delight, up there with the very best. Would definitely return

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeatherER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,259 reviews
2.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
852 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 859 in Blackpool
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £62 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley, we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 8 bedroom, 4 Star Gold Visit England accredited Guesthouse, now with steak and fish restaurant, and working towards Les Routers accreditation we are located just a stone's throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing