We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel, recommended”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel, recommended”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and were greeted by friendly staff, showed to our wonderful room and it was more than we expected, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, even underneath things!
We will definitely stay here again, very impressed.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank sandrasyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,014
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
272
507
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Myself and my Fiancé enjoyed two amazing nights at The Kenley. We stayed in Room 2 which was stunning - lovely spacious bright room with a huge and super comfortable bed and all the little extras u could dream of. The breakfast choice was wonderful to. As I said above 'Faultless' we will definately be back. Elaine & Scott.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott_Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We arrived mid afternoon, and warmly welcomed with a tea, biscuits and a chat with Tony and Mike. Our room was spot on, comfy bed, plenty of space and style in abundance. We have done a bit of travelling recently, and the Kenley breakfast is the best so far!

To get the full picture, just go visit their excellent website, Kenleyhotel.co.uk, and take the virtual tour.

Thank you, Mike and Tony!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Yet again another faultless stay at The Kenley in October 2013. The Kenley is most definately the best hotel in Blackpool, so much so that if no availability we just don't go to Blackpool Tony and Mike as always are the perfect hosts and just wonderful people, their kindness and care never ceases to amaze us. Food is excellant, rooms are fantastic, all the little extras really special. Would award more stars than the five that it has, like many other guests are saying . See you soon David & Sue xx

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The Kenley is just a brilliant place to stay, Tony & Mike were wonderful, interesting hosts, running a comfy, spotless B & B. The bed in our room was as big as they get and gave great nights' sleep with a thick memory foam layer on top of a restful mattress. The towels are big, thick & plush. And the breakfasts, including the Manx kippers, cooked whole but then topped, tailed and boned, or the veggie or meat full English, are all tasty and scrummy. To show that I've not totally lost my marbles, I might add that I'd prefer a slightly bigger shower cubicle as bending was a bit of a tight fit, given my bulk, or a bit more powerful instant shower water heater to give a better flow, but I will probably get told off at home for nit picking. This B & B is just superb and well deserves its number 1 in Blackpool rating. I'd like to give it more stars than there are available, like seven out of five or something! Tony & Mike, well done, thank you so much, you can be delighted with all your happy guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

all i can say is a repeat of what everyone else is saying excellent hosts thanks tony and mike your establishment deserves all the awards going never stayed in a place so clean and luxurious had a fantastic 3 day stay and hope to see you again next year ange and tony stoke on trent xx

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angiebaby43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skegby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Just stayed in room 5 at the Kenley. Wow is the best description. The decor is beautiful and the bed is huge and very comfortable. Not a spec of dust to be found and the bedding and towels are like new.

Also breakfast was top notch with a large range cereals and fruit to choose from. The main full English was very well cooked and presented.

Tony and Mike we're welcoming and professional. A slick operation.......

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkegbySab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
453 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,906 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 856 in Blackpool
1,150 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 856 in Blackpool
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Property: The Kenley
Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 7 bedroom, 4 Star Gold visit England accredited Guest house, a stones throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing