We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kenley
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
1,087
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,087
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoodie bagnext yearperfect hostsnothing is too much troublefresh fruitst chads roadcooked to perfectionfull englishjourney homeon arrivalbiscuitsevening mealsecond to nonelittle touchesfeel so welcomefantastic staysmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Every bit as good as all the reviews. We visited on the windiest day of the year in Feb, but the welcome was very warm and the accommodation fabulous. Breakfast was huge with loads of choice and very well cooked. There is a roomy bar area to chat with other guests. Don't be put off by Blackpool's "Kiss me Quick" reputation as it's in a great position to get to lots of other places, St. Annes and Lytham are particularly interesting. Only downside for us was that we were given a parking ticket for mistakenly parking in a residents area, so just be careful which street you park in as the resident's parking area signs are not very big! Overall, though outstanding.

Room Tip: We had room 5, which was decorated in purple and silver - stunning.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lukey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

this is a lovely B&B ,Tony and Mike are very friendly,the breakfast is amazing we love everything here.we had dinner here instead of having too much fish and chips outside,Tony is definitely a good chef.
we just stayed in Blackpool for 3 nights,if i visit BL next time i must return to The Kenley

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cat_micb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We recently booked a stay at The Kenley after friends of ours had stayed there a couple of years previously. The B&B was actually closed for renovations to the bar area, but we said we didn't mind If they didn't.
What a beautiful place this is. We booked a family room. Simply lovely. Wonderfully clean (no chance of finding a speck of dust anywhere) and so elegantly modern. Couldn't fault anything. Dare I say perfect? Well, it is as far as I was concerned.
As for breakfast, well I defy you to find a more deliciously cooked breakfast anywhere. The choice was excellent. From a full cooked English to kippers.
Tony and Mike were so welcoming and friendly. The hotel is a sheer credit to them for all the hard work they put into it. I would recommend a stay here without hesitation. We'll certainly be back in January if the shoot out is held there.
This isn't just the best B&B in Blackpool ... It has to be up there as the best B&B In the country.
Thanks again :-)

Room Tip: Whatever room you choose for your needs. It will be beautifully clean and elegant.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pchell147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Just come back from our fourth stay at The Kenley as always brilliant. This is such a lovely hotel Tony and Mike are great people they make you feel very welcome. The breakfast is lovely with a good choice, and plenty of it. The rooms are of a very high standard lovely decor ,good selection of drinks at the bar with very comfy seating area. We have booked again for next year would never go anywhere else feel very comfortable here. I would highly recommend this hotel well worth the money .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at the Kenley in November, which was our third stay, and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool. We always stay in Room 5 and we love everything about it. Enormous and really comfy bed and the room is really spacious and clean. There is a large choice of food at breakfast and Tony and Mike really look after everybody. We've booked to stay there again and I doubt that will be the last time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen7391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews