We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Fabulous accommodation and hospitality from both Tony and Mike,both rooms we booked were spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay.
The breakfast was the very best I've ever experienced in any hotel I've been to,the quality and choice was second to none,when I do visit again I will be sure to have the pancakes again.

Mike went out of his way to feed our more than fussy grandson
Will be sure to book The Kenley next time we visit Blackpool
Thanks for a fab stay

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Jcu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

We have just spent a wonderful weekend in this amazing B&B nothing was too much trouble for our hosts.Breakfast was lovely and the hospitality offered was 2nd to none. Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oatcake57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Where can I start. I visited this delightful establishment with my wife and a group of friends. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The breakfast was excellent and Mike and Tony went out of their way to please us all.

The breakfasts are to die for and the presentation was second to none

They served us sandwiches for supper and tea and coffee when requested. These little things mean so much.

Is there really any need to go anywhere else in Blackpool I think not.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grimzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Can't fault it. A very friendly welcome and accommodating hosts, very pleasant surroundings, a perfect breakfast, great value for money and only 15 minutes walk from the Tower. We will definitely be coming again.

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 9 are the largest and are at the front. We had room 1, the smallest and at the back, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKA_Wirral_Latchems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Absolutley fabulous place to stay. Attention to detail is amazing and you are looked after completely during your stay, from the moment you arrive with tea and biscuits/cakes whilst your bags are taken to your room. The cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel is superb, well designed with some lovely finishing touches. The breakfast is lovely with fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, nuts, a choice of full cooked english, haddock, kippers, salmon, pancakes, nothing is too much trouble. We were even given sandwhiches for supper whilst having a late drink in the bar. Why would you go anywhere else?

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely but if you want to spoil yourself room 5 is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Having just got married the previous day, my new husband and I checked into The Kenley to spend a weekend in Blackpool. When calling to book it, the owners were very friendly and took time to ask why we were coming etc. We can not fault the experience from start to finish. The room, the service, the food (breakfast and dinner) were amazing. The location is great with access to all attractions and parking is provided on street. The highlights of the weekend were the room upon arrival and dinner. The room had been decorated to suit our newly wed status with balloons, champagne, chocolates and a card. It really did make us feel very special. The dinner we had was wonderful - ingredients and execution fantastic. It was a treat that any foodie would love! Breakfast is also excellent and the variety provided a very welcomed surprise. They go out of their way to cater for everyone's requests, tastes and dietary requirements. Just let them know in advance.

All in all we would like to say a massive thank you to all at The Kenley and apologise for the delay in writing this review. To anyone thinking of visiting - we can't stress the value for money and excellent service.

Lisa & Matt

Room Tip: All rooms excellent - just whichever best suits your budget and you will be delighted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just stayed the weekend and choose this B&B because of the reviews here. It lived up to its reputation and more. Mike and Tony are wonderful hosts offering exactly the right level of service and helpfulness. They have worked hard to provide guests with very comfort. Food is of a very high standard probably one of the best breakfasts. Spotlessly clean and so comfortable. Highly recommend this B&B. Very handy near the promenade and bus and tram stops or a nice walk to the tower.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thacklyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,194 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,167 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
2.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
869 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 861 in Blackpool
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £62 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley, we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 8 bedroom, 4 Star Gold Visit England accredited Guesthouse, now with steak and fish restaurant, and working towards Les Routers accreditation we are located just a stone's throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing