We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A diamond in the sand of Blackpool from Dave Pountney”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frimley Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A diamond in the sand of Blackpool from Dave Pountney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our son booked this 2 night stay for my wife and I as she has been trying to see Blackpool for many years. Blackpool and the weather fell well short of our expectations but this was more than offset by the brilliant Kenley experience. Everything about the place is great from the imaginative decor, sumptuous fittings and special little details that make a huge difference. The welcome was warm and genuine and Tony and Mike went out of their way to provide a first class service. The menu for breakfast was varied and the food beautifully cooked, well served and presented with style and a smile. They richly deserve all the plaudits they are receiving and we wish them well. We will be recommending them to everyone. Their quality was brought home to us as we stayed 1 night in Kendal in the Lakes and our venue was unfortunately at the other end of the service and presentation spectrum.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    996
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
264
499
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

The Kenley has all the charm and friendly personal service you expect from a guest house with all the added little touches you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The hotel and rooms were spotlessly clean and very stylish. We stayed in the purple room which was very comfortable with he added bobus of an ensuite shower room and toilet. There were complementy toiletries, bath robes and slippers as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Mike and Tony could not do enough to make you feel welcome and the breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice to set you up fortge day. It was my birthday on the second day of our stay which we had not told them about while booking; and after seeing bithday cards while cleaning the room they went to the trouble of leaving a bottle of wine,chocolates a card and banner on the bed which was a very thoughtful suprise. I would recommend the Kenley to anyone lookingto visit Blackpool. The location is excellent for all of the attractions both north and south. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob8583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We only stayed two nights it was nowhere near enough, it made me change my view on Blackpool, and we will defiantly be be going again, w have never been anywhere so hospitable. We recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone it outstanding, the owners go out of their way to make your stay remember able, and I have never stayed anywhere with so many lovely added touches to make you feel special, WELL DONE TONY AND MIKE .

Room Tip: Every room is outstanding and spotless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayCalvoNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

What an excellent B&B to find in Blackpool. We were coming to Blackpool as a surprise for my partner's birthday, so I wanted to make sure we had a decent hotel. All the reviews of The Kenley filled me with hope, and I was not disappointed. Tony and Mike are exceptional hosts. The hotel is beautifully decorated, with clever little touches (nice toiletries, ear plugs for the seagulls, bathrobes and slippers etc.) for each of the rooms. The breakfast was lovely too and lots of choice. We are already looking for an excuse to return! Thanks Tony and Mike for everything - John had an excellent birthday thanks to you both!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jon_c_glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have stayed here a few times now, and always have an amazing time.

Tony and Mike are always so welcoming, and it feels like home from the minute you walk through the door.

As always, the whole place is spotless. The bar area has had a refurbishment, and looks stunning.

We stayed in Room 9, which was huge. Lovely comfy chairs to relax in, and loads of space.

Breakfast was delicious, lots of choice and cooked to perfection.

Thanks for another great stay, hope to see you later in the year (if we can get in!).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shifu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Firstly may i apologize for taking so long in writing this review as it was feb lol!! Really enjoyed our stay here for my hubby`s birthday. This was the first time we stayed at The Kenley and definately wont be the last. Beautiful place, very welcoming owners. Amazing attention to detail and lots of little extra`s make this bed & breakfast truly stand out and we cant wait to see you next year once again!! we love.... love..... love it here, Cheers guys x

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheekyface_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at the kenley last year for the first time and after a wonderful weekend we promptly booked again for last weekend. This time we brought our two daughters & granddaughter who loved the Kenley as much as we did. Mike & Tony give a first rate service in everyway. From the welcome and hospitality the decor and cleanliness of all the rooms, dining room & sitting room to the superb breakfast that greats you every morning. Our granddaughter Millie fell in love with the fish tank & spent all her time looking and asking questions about the fish. The nothing is too much trouble attitude sets the Kenley apart from any other hotel we have ever stayed in. The recent refurb is so impressive & within keeping of all the tastefully decorated rooms. The kenley is the only place we would ever stay in blackpool and will look forward to returning again next year. Thank you Mike & Tony for making our stay with you so lovely & relaxing & thank you for the girls Easter eggs which was a really generous touch & touches like that is what children remember. Mike & Tony you really are doing an amazing job, keep up the good work & we will be counting the weeks down until we visit you again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of equal standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barker8569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,971 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Property: The Kenley
Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 7 bedroom, 4 Star Gold visit England accredited Guest house, a stones throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing