We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights on a busy weekend - Rod Stewart performing at Bloomfield Road. The hotel rooms, furnishings and decoration are good quality, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Both the owners - Tony and Mike are friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 8 which is on the top floor which would be a struggle for anyone with mobility problems, the owners took the suitcase to the room, so you may want to request the first floor room if available. On street parking is restricted as St Chad's Road has a large number of popular small hotels but this hotel has arrangements for off street parking only a 100 yards away at £5 a day/night which is a good option. The bar is comfortable and drinks are a reasonable price. There is a good varied breakfast menu which would suit all tastes and the cooked food is excellent. All in all an excellent small hotel.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems ask if a 1st floor room is available
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveBBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,054)
There are newer reviews for The Kenley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

My friend and I booked to stay at The Kenley to tie in with our memorable night of seeing The Pet Shop Boys at the Winter Gardens. From arriving to leaving we found the hosts so naturally friendly and helpful, The room was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated and the breakfast was amazing!!! This hotel cannot be faulted in any way, shape or form and we will definitely be back at some point. Well done to the perfect hosts Tony and Mike :-) We also feel sure we wont be forgotten with our tales of our nights out that we shared with these guys.........in the best possible taste of course !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catlover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at The Kenley for two nights and loved it! It is of such a high standard that it beats hands down some hotels we have stayed at for over twice the price. Mike and Tony were so friendly if felt like we had known them for years! The breakfast were excellent and you could have anything you wanted cooked to perfection. We would definitely recommend the Kenley to anybody and I am sure we will stay there again. Thanks for a very memorable weekend!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at The Kenley for 2 nights over a weekend in June.

We arrived quite early at around 11 am and were told in advance by Tony in an email communication that our room will be ready upon our arrival what we really so highly appreciated! We felt comfortable and well from the beginning to the end of our stay. Both owners are so nice, friendly and helpful, and are always respecting guests privacy.
We stayed in room no.1. The room is located at the end of the 1st floor, having two opening windows facing courtyards and other houses at the back side of The Kenleys. The room was a bit small, but provided enough space to put our suitcases and other things. The decor was very nice, modern and bright, everything was tastefully decorated and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. It was quiet at night what is important to us as we love to sleep with open windows.

Breakfast is served on the ground floor from 7.30 to 9.00 am, but can also be taken later as we were offered on our first morning. There is a breakfast buffet providing tasteful fresh and dried fruit, cereals, bars, yoghurt and juice, coffee and tea, all for self-service. Warm breakfast items like for example grilled tomatoes, mushrooms, beans, hash browns and eggs can be ordered additionally. We are vegetarians and were happy to get some excellent vegetarian sausages. Everything was freshly prepared and just delicious.

Taken together: excellent hotel, very nice hosts, wonderful breakfast. Thank you,Tony and Mike!

We would definitely come back if returning to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelSiMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here with family before.Amazing hidden gem.Lovely owners and decor.Fantastic quality. Arranged a visit for my Dad to stay. The owners cant do enough for you and made my Dads stay most enjoyable and arranged a surprise Birthday when my Dad arrived for breakfast with balloons and banners.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Kenley on 30th May for 2 nights. We can't fault the service or the cleanliness of the room. The bathroom was a little small but very well maintained. The promenade is a very short walk away so the location is perfect. We slept well and didnt hear any external noise. We would definitely stay again if visiting Blackpool.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The kenley has everything you could ever want and need! The rooms are finished to such a high standard, it is impossible to feel uncomfortable!
The shower is brillant which I was pleased about.
Not only are the furnishing great but the breakfast is to die for! Again, everything you could ever need or want for breakfast is right infront of you!
Our stay time in blackpool wouldnt have even been half as good if we didnt stay at the Kenley.

We will see again soon hopefully!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathryn_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,259 reviews
2.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
852 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 859 in Blackpool
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £62 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley, we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 8 bedroom, 4 Star Gold Visit England accredited Guesthouse, now with steak and fish restaurant, and working towards Les Routers accreditation we are located just a stone's throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing