We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I have just come back from a two day stay at The Kenley with my mum. The B&B is absolutely beautiful and the owners Mike and Tony are so welcoming!! As soon as we arrived I was extremely happy the decor is stunning, it is spotless and it smelled AMAZING!! The room was a luxury king room number 5 and I did not want to leave the room.

The bed was so comfy, and the room was spotless, TV was huge, the little touches in the room were lovely and I really enjoyed the chocolates :-)

I really enjoyed the food, breakfast was amazing and such a lot of variety which I was pleasantly surprised at. I can understand why they are number 1 and I will be booking again in a few months time :-) Thank you guys.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank EricaM132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,054)
There are newer reviews for The Kenley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have just returned from yet another fab stay at the Kenley .This guest house is on one of the nicest roads in Blackpool between south and central piers.On entering the front door everything just smacks of quality .everything gleams .The welcome you get from Mike and Tony is second to none .You are offered tea, coffee and cake while your bags are being taken to your room .The Kenley has just had a new bar fitted and it is out of this world .We chose room 9 which has an enormous bed, flat screen tv ,remote control lights ,Also several toiletries, robes ,slippers ,hairdryer ,ironing board, tea coffee chocolate, biscuits, water. The rooms are the best we have ever stayed in and we have been in many 4 star hotels around the world. For style quality ,cleanliness, and value you will not get better than the Kenley. The breakfast is out of this world and presented so beautiful its a shame to eat it .you only have to look at the reviews on trip advisor to see the praise this guesthouse gets and to be honest the reviews don't do it justice .Mike and Tony are two of the nicest guys you could meet and go out of their way to make sure your stay is spot on .they will point you in the right direction for restaurants, shows or what ever else you might need .If you want a first class place to stay then look no further than the Kenley .We have booked our room for next year and can not wait to go back .Well done to Tony and Mike you must be so proud of what you have achieved. Tony is a fantastic cook and im sure if he wanted he could open a top class restaurant.The guest house is near to tram stops and all you would want in Blackpool without it being noisy.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful but our favourite is number 9 as it has a huge bed
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fletchley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hi my husband and I stayed at the Kenley hotel from Saturday to Monday . Fantastic hosts Tony & Mike nothing too much trouble these guys are the best hosts ever. We stayed in room 5 it was beautiful 5******* excellence, 5****** cleanliness 5****** food , breakfast was exceptional all you could wish for from Tony an excellent chef and Mike with his 5***** service and always a friendly word for all there guests . The rooms are outstanding you won't find better around the world !!!!!
Thanks again Tony & Mike for a wonderful stay . We would very highly recommend that you visit The Kenley , see you soon guys !!!!

Room Tip: We were in room 5 absolutely beautiful ! Stylish ! 50" TV beautiful on suite spotless ! Book in...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We recently stayed here for our anniversary weekend and thought the guest house was just first class.
From the minute we arrived Tony and Mike were fabulous hosts. I'd paid for champagne, chocolates and flowers for the night, got in trouble with the wife ;) for that, but everything was beautiful from the flowers to the strawberries on the champagne flutes. What we didn't expect was a card from the Tony and Mike waiting on our breakfast table in the morning - Thank you.
Talking of breakfast, it was very tasty and well cooked, set up us for the day.

Tony also helped with getting us a taxi to Lytham St Annes. Nothing seemed too much trouble, we were well looked after.

Thank you, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkE7124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in this beautiful high quality bnb without doubt the best in Blackpool hosted by the wonderful Tony and Mike. A relaxing atmosphere superb food and gorgeous rooms all add up to a wonderful stay in this palace with outstanding cleanliness and attention to detail in decor and lovely furnishings. Can't wait for my next visits which are already booked!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful with lots of extras and superbly comfy quality beds.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank suetommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

There is no better b&b in blackpool that is fact. The rooms are all 5* in fact a 6th star should be bought in just for the kenley. Breakfast is superb, the hotel is spottless, mike & tony are just the best and make all feel welcome. The kenley is a place once visited you will talk about and go back too there is no dought about that.

Room Tip: I would stay in any of the rooms all are superb.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Henleypowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed here in July 2014 with my husband and 6 year old daughter. Lovely B&B, and the location is great, in between the Blackpool tower and the pleasure beach. Tony and Mike are very welcoming and lovely people. highly recommended to anyone thinking of going to Blackpool. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,101 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,257 reviews
2.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
851 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 859 in Blackpool
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £62 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley, we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 8 bedroom, 4 Star Gold Visit England accredited Guesthouse, now with steak and fish restaurant, and working towards Les Routers accreditation we are located just a stone's throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing