We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love this hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #3 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“love this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

just back from a mid week break with my mum at the kenley for the second time..was here last year also ...we would never go anywhere else now ...as soon as you arrive tony and mike make you feel so welcome and make u a lovely cuppa tea...i love this place it is so modern,cosy and spotless...and the food is absolutely gorgeous.and plentiful....mike and tony are wonderful friendly geniune guys who couldnt do enough for us...nothing was too much trouble for them..thanks again guys see u next year! josie and jean(with the curlers!! )remember tony? haha ..and thanks for keeping us topped up with tea mike b4 we left..much appreciated

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zizzy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,002
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
259
509
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
crewe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

very pleasantly surprised by the all round quality of service, food was a nice as any quality restaurant, presentation was superb worth visiting

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whiskyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2009

Just returned from a 4 night stay here. Great location - halfway between the Pleasure Beach and the Tower. The hotel is spotlessly clean & very tastefully decorated. The breakfasts and dinners are equal to those served in a top class restaurant. They were beautifully presented and tasted excellent. Even the weather was very good!! Mike and Tony were very friendly and helpful. Thank you both very much for such an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2009

Could not be better, would recommend to anyone, by far best Hotel in Blackpool.

We will be back next year - if you will have us !

Mike and Tony, two of the nicest people you could meet. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bellsibops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2009

just returned from my second visit to the kenley.the service is brilliant and nothing is to much trouble for tony and mike.i have already booked two trips next year and am really looking forward to returning to what seems like a home from home.many thanks tony and mike .see you in 2010 if not before. kath.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kath-hawthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

The Kenley is a superb B&B to stay at, and we've been to a few. We were visiting Blackpool to celebrate our 1st Wedding anniversary. As soon a we arrived we were warmly welcomed by Tony and the fresh scents hit you immediately. The room was immaculate (with a great TV) and we had been left a bottle of wine, some choccies and a card from Tony and Mike, this was such a lovely touch!
The evening meals were fantastic value for money and so beautifully presented. The breakfast was very tasty too.
This is the only B&B we will ever stay at in Blackpool again. The Kenley is so clean and well looked after and the owners are very welcoming and friendly. Thank You!
A wonderful place to spend our wedding anniversary. Rach and Nick

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelwhite_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skegby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

I have yet to find anywhere that can beat the cleaninest,freindliness,and quality of food as that of the Kenley,especially considering that its such value for money.
How Tony and Mike keep their standards so high is frankley beyond belief.
My wife would be quite happy to move in full time given the choice.
Helen and I would like to thank them for making our stay so special ( AGAIN ).
We are both looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkegbySab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#2 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Property: The Kenley
Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 7 bedroom, 4 Star Gold visit England accredited Guest house, a stones throw away from the promenade ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing