We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wee Cracker of a Place”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blairhall Fife.
2 reviews
“A Wee Cracker of a Place”
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Just returned from our 4th visit to the Kenley and yet again has been exceptional. Mike and Tony pull out all the stops to make your visit enjoyable and make you feel very welcome. Nothing is too much trouble, and when you have 2 young children this makes the stay so much easier. Their attitude, friendliness and attention to detail doesn't go unnoticed. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the decor is fresh and uptodate. The food is absolutely tremendous - you could not get better in a top restaurant. The presentation of the food is both eye catching and professional. Can't big this place up enough!! Already booked for next year. Mike and Tony are a great team. If there is better in Blackpool we have yet to see it.

Love. Ross,Claire,Eve and Milly.
From Fife.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McKenzie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,036
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
280
515
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

We stayed at the Kenley for a few days in October.
You could not wish for a more pleasant place to stay.
Tony and Mike are exceptional, efficient and friendly. Ambience just perfect.
The food just superb.
A fabulous hotel that I recommended for lovers of food, comfort and relaxation.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALeksRoguska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Had a weekend break with my husband and friends, from arriving we were treated so well. Tony and Mike are perfect hosts, and the food was so beautiful, we all came back refreshed and replenished. No where could have been better, we will certainly be back but will no doubt have to book early, it is no wonder everyone keeps returning. The room was very comfortable, clean and had all you could possibly need. Keep up the good work and don't change anything, you can't improve on perfection.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NottinghamNuttyNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We recently returned from a weekend spent in Blackpool to celebrate my husband’s birthday and were lucky enough to have booked in at this exceptional boarding house. It’s absolutely no surprise that it enjoys the coveted No.1 rating and Mike and Tony are superb hosts; they even went to the trouble and expense of leaving a birthday card, chocolates, balloons and wine in our room. The location is ideal, the breakfast excellent, the decor and furnishings complimentary and the whole facility is absolutely spotless. The owners work very hard to maintain the standards they’ve set and it’s worth it. We were seriously impressed - and I would unhesitatingly recommend the Kenley to anybody planning a visit to the Town.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saffier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle under Lyme
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We returned home yesterday after our first stay at the Kenley. This little gem of a hotel deserves each and every one of the five stars that we and previous reviewers gave. If you’re thinking of a stay in Blackpool and looking for an extremely clean, comfortable and exceptionally friendly hotel, try to book here.
P. S. do yourself a favour and book the evening meal, the food is amazing.
Thank you Mike and Tony for taking care of us so well, we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netm56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2009

What a place to stay! It is like going from home to home! Mike and Tony are so welcoming. On arrival we were given tea and coffee whilst filling out the paper work. The place is very warm, exceptionally clean and oh so friendly! The food was amazing, the preparation was unbelievable and the value for money was excellent! I strongly recommend eating there.

It is by far the best hotel in Blackpool. Even all the people that stayed there were so friendly!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettyboo2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

This hotel is simply the best.
Tony and Mike are two of the nicest people you could wish to meet and nothing is to much trouble.
The food is an experience in its self, its gorgeous and not to be missed.
The rooms are lovely and the cleanliness is outstanding
I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WarburtonsNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,199 reviews
2.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
830 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 859 in Blackpool
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Property: The Kenley
Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley, we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 8 bedroom, 4 Star Gold Visit England accredited Guesthouse, now with steak and fish restaurant, and working towards Les Routers accreditation we are located just a stone's throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing