We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #3 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2010

How good is this hotel?
Well its that good that not only did we stay for 3 nights but less than 2 weeks later we returned and will be returning again very soon. We read all the reviews before booking and just hoped it was half as good as everybody said it was in their reviews.
All these previous reviews are totally accurate, this hotel is the cleanest friendliest hotel that we have ever stayed in and totally deserves all the accolades and awards placed on it.
The owners tony and mike make you welcome from the minute you arrive to the time that you sadly have to leave.
The rooms are absolutely spotless, with flat screen TV’s.
The food is absolutely fantastic and with tony a trained chef what would you expect.
The attention to detail with the food and the décor is something to behold.
If you have a chance to stay at the Kenly then believe me don’t let the chance slip as you will regret it big time.

Barry and mary

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt_hayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    999
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
258
507
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wales
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

During our two night stay at the Kenley we were impressed with the hospitality offered by Tony and Mike upon arrival to the time we left.The evening meal was superb and presented to a high standard.Our room was spotlessly clean and all home comforts were catered for.The breakfast table was well stocked with fresh fruit,cereals and more. A hearty and tasty full english breakfast is a must have and not to be missed.Our overview of the Kenley concludes that the comfort of the accommodation,the superb cuisine and warmth of the hosts prove they deserve to hold the number one spot.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nevnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dunblane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2010

I stayed at The Kenley with my mother and my 6 year old son for 5 nights recently, and we all had a fantastic time. Mike and Tony are great hosts, and we were made to feel at home very quickly. The whole hotel is spotless, and it is worth noting that - though located close to all amenities in the centre of Blackpool - it is quiet, and we were never disturbed by noise at night or any other time. The food is always superb (and amazing value) - the best hotel I have eaten in.
Service was 'above and beyond'. I am disabled, and our train was not due to leave until early evening. Though we had to vacate our rooms by 10am as is standard, I was provided with a quiet room to use if I needed it for the duration of the day. Furthermore, we were allowed to leave our bags at the hotel until it was time for us to get our train - really exceptional, and much appreciated.
I cannot recommend this hotel too highly, and I am already planning our next trip - hopefully during illuminations this time. If you fancy a break in Blackpool, stay at The Kenley! Satisfaction is guaranteed!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aronsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2010

When we went to kenley hotel for the first time we was made very welcome, greeting you with a nice cup of tea and piece of cake. Tony and mike couldn't do enough for us especially on my partners birthday. We are going back later in year.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laney58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbys
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

I have not stayed at the Kenley before, and was met with a friendly welcome from the owners.I was offered a cup of tea, which was nice and if I needed a hand with my luggage. The decor and presentation of the hotel is of a high standard and my room was lovely. The huge flatscrren TV in the bedroom was a winner with my two young boys. The beds were comfy and duvets and pillows were the best quality, I have come across in my varied stays in hotels. The breakfast and evening meal was superb food and the I have never had such a well presentated evening meal before and of such amazing quality. I could not have expected more and was truly impressed of what a small hotel in Blackpool has to offer. Thank you to the owners for your kind gift of Easter eggs to my boys. I would recommend to anyone. Fantastic. W Drew, Derbys.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbysRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

We stayed at The Kenley based upon the reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed.
The hotel is very well decorated with an amazing marine fish tank.The owners were really friendly and made the nicest tea ever! other nice personal touches e.g signs made to remind about the clocks going forward.
Rooms are warm and modern with comfy bed, flat screen tv''s and en-suite bathroom,only thing lacking is free wi-fi.
Good selection of food and as much toast as you wanted.
Great location near to the pleasure beach,football ground and Promenade, Parking can be tricky but cheap pay n display in the next road (2 min walk away).However the owners did offer to move their cars of the street so we could park!
If you are going to stay anywhere in Blackpool this is the place to stay for the silly money charged.
Great hosts,Great food,Great location,Great service.Great price.
Book elsewhere at your own risk!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kinghard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyswords, owner at The Kenley, responded to this review, 30 March 2010
Another exceptional review and your comments very much appreciated thank you . We do apologise though for not makeing it 100% clear as we do have free wifi ( wireless internet conection ) .
Although we do state on our internet web pages we have it its not advertised in the Kenley . Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It will prompt us to make our future guests aware we have this facility available for all to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
197 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2010

Mike and Tony are the best hosts we have ever met, they couldn't have done more to make us welcome. This is our second visit and still the standards of the Kenley are astonishing. We had a great time and have already booked to go again later in the year. The food was fantastic and Jane has not stopped saying how beautiful her beef dinner was and how impressed she is at your prefect eggs at breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwampyAJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#2 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Property: The Kenley
Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 7 bedroom, 4 Star Gold visit England accredited Guest house, a stones throw away from the promenade ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing