We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful and precious little JEWEL right in the centre of Blackpool”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kilmarnock
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful and precious little JEWEL right in the centre of Blackpool”
Reviewed 5 July 2010

My friend and I were completely blown away by everything in this hotel. Tony and Mike the proprietors were great hosts and great fun, the food was 5 star restaurant, both in quality and presentation, the rooms were beautifully and tastefully decorated. In fact the decor throughout the hotel was just lovely. Tony and Mike have put a lot of thought into making their guests' stay at the Kenley welcoming, warm and comfortable. The hotel's location is very central, it is situated halfway between the Tower and the Pleasure Beach with a one minute walk to the front ideal for a pair of oldies like us.

When we arrived from Scotland, Mike was there to meet us, he even moved my car for me to a parking space as my reversing leaves much to be desired!! On arrival Mike offered us tea or coffee and helped carry our luggage to our room. We've had quite a few experiences of "a room in Blackpool" you know the kind of thing, a cupboard at the end of a corridor!! well what can I say our room was such a pleasant surprise it was spotlessly clean and bright, everything was there we needed, beautiful towels and bedding and toiletries, the lovely decor just completed the whole picture.
Most of the guests who were there at the same time as us have been regular guests at the Kenley for a good number of years, they wouldn't go anywhere else and neither will we. We're booking for next year.
On a final note, the Kenley is about two gentlemen who care very much about their guests and offers just the best in everything, thank you to those two lovely men.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfb1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
279
515
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

stayed for the weekend for my husbands birthday, the reviews on here dont do the place justice at all, it is indeed 5 star, beautifully clean, excellent decor, excellent service, nnothing too much trouble, i mentioned it was my husbands brithday when making the booking, when we arrived there was a bottle of wine in ice a box of chocolates, a birthday card and banner, a lovely welcome touch, these guys excel themselves, but then we come to the food, and words cant say enough the food is not im afraid 5 star, but 10 star, it was amazing, i can honestly say it was the best meal out we have ever had, and they only charge £12 for 3 courses, so when you stay here certainly have an evening meal you will not be disappointed, but guys you should charge more for the food you definately deserve it, thanks for a lovely weekend and we hope you will the award again for 2010 !!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moretonhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochdale
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2010

If anyone can find better, let us know, because we don't think you could. The hotel is by far the best in blackpool and ive stayed in numerous hotels there. Thanks for a brilliant stay, with exceptional food standards, great value, beautiful rooms and a friendly welcome. The food is to die for! Cleanliness and the decor couldn't be better. Sam and Margeret. I will certainly be goin again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magnsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Could not fault this hotel in any way!
From the moment you walk in to the moment you walk out you are felt welcome! Tony and Mike are great and really nice people.
The bedrooms are all decorated to a high standard and not one is the same in regards to interior.
Evening meal food looked fantastic, as if you were in a top star restaurant. And for £12pp 3 course meal! Bargain
Breakfast was lovely. Loads to choose from.
Great location, turn left at the end of the road and you have the pleasure beach, turn right you have the tower. Straight ahead the beach what more could you ask for?
If you require a parking space FOC on the same street as the hotel get there early. However there is a small car park on the next street where you can pay a small fee per day.
Breakfast times were a little too early on a weekend for us but then again we were out in Blackpool till 3am!
Without a doubt whenever we go to Blackpool in the future this would be the hotel we would stay in!
Thanks for a great and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LKPAA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brechin
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Just back for a three night stay at the Kenley Hotel, Blackpool. You are always sure of a warm welcome and enjoyable stay in this hotel. Tony and Mike are great guys who make your visit enjoyable. Everything is so clean, tidy and the meals are remarkable and very well served.

Bedrooms, bathroom, dining room and sitting room all kept to a high standard.

Cannot wait to go back for another break in July.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaBrechin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

I have stayed in numerous b&bs and hotels in Blackpool some a lot worse than others, nothing even comes close to the Kenley, tony and mike have created a hotel that would grace any city any where plush surrondings, First class Food and first class hosts, Tony, Mike it was our first visit it certainly won't be our last see you soon.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobrob61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jock in fife
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2010

stayed for four nights tony& mike made us very welcome , they could'nt do enough to help, rooms are modern and clean food first class, would recommend this hotel and have done so , can't wait to go back. all the best guy's hope to see you soon.

david & christine.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunner8823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,105 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
477 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
2.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
829 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 859 in Blackpool
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Property: The Kenley
Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley, we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 8 bedroom, 4 Star Gold Visit England accredited Guesthouse, now with steak and fish restaurant, and working towards Les Routers accreditation we are located just a stone's throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing