We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding little B & B, highly recommended”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We stayed at The Kenley for 5 days at the end of July. The welcome we received when we arrived from Tony was lovely, coffee and biscuits and squash for the children. We had two rooms booked which were immaculate as was the rest of the house. Breakfast was served between 8.30 and 9 every morning, we told Mike what we wanted the night before and every morning it was cooked by Tony to perfection. There was a large selection of cereal, fruit salad, yoghurts, toast and of course lots of variations on the cooked breakfast. On our last day we had to leave at 8.20 to catch an early train, when I told Mike the day before he very kindly offered to set up an early breakfast for us. If we were ever to go back to Blackpool we would definately stay at The Kenley. Thank you for a lovely break.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliew9812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

878 - 884 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2010

Wonderful welcome and stay. Will definately be back next year.
Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone, really great break. Thank-you.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KITCHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Just returned from another fantastic short stay with tony and mike at the Kenly. The only reason the Kenly gets straight 5's is because they dont let you give any higher marks. The attention to detail defies belief for a blackpool hotel. the decor is simply fantastic and shows off tony and mikes great taste, just wait to you try tonys food, pictures on a plate and as good as any great resteraunt that we have eaten in.
cannot wait to book again, believe me it wont be long.

barry and mary

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt_hayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Excellent B & B just a few meters from the front. Breakfast was superb as was the evening meal - four courses for only £12. Tony is an excellent chef and Mike was an excellent host. You couldn't get better in a five star hotel. Tony got us excellent tickets for the legends show on central pier. The only down side was that the rooms were a bit on the small side but that did not in any way spoil the Kenley experience.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Would highly recommend this hotel, on the sea front minutes away from popular acttractions. Very firendly, clean, nice atmosphere we wouldn't go anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mc1985Yeovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

I took my son and his friend (both teenagers) to Blackpool for 2 nights. The Kenley is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in ! Mike and Tony are excellent, hosts.. they both work very hard to make the Kenley what it is ... number one ! The hotel is very clean, and that continued up to the bedrooms which were equally as clean ... nice crisp white towels on the bed on arrival and my bed was extremely comfortable...., with lots of pillows and cushions .... tea/coffee/biscuits in room. The breakfast was amazing, fresh orange and fruit, cereals and a cooked vegetarian breakfast for me, bacon/sausages for the boys. All of excellent quality .... no "cheap" brands used, even down to the yogurts which were Muller and the jam that was Robertson's ... lashings of hot tea ... wonderful ....
The lounge was very pleasant, and a well stocked reasonably priced bar ... lovely Pino Grigio wine !!!
I cannot speak highly enough of The Kenley and we will definately be back !

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nufcfansHandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Our second visit to the Kenley and its the only hotel/ B&B in Blackpool we would ever stay in. Mike and Tony are the perfect hoasts and the evening meal as always was delicious and extremely good value for money. Thanks again for the anniversary card and the other touches which made our stay extra special again.
See you again next year,
Nick and Rachel

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank NickRachel009007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,196 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,172 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
2.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
869 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 861 in Blackpool
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £62 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley, we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 8 bedroom, 4 Star Gold Visit England accredited Guesthouse, now with steak and fish restaurant, and working towards Les Routers accreditation we are located just a stone's throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing