We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kenley
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$177
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$132
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$97
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
1,083
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgoodie bagnext yearperfect hostsnothing is too much troublefresh fruitst chads roadcooked to perfectionfull englishjourney homeon arrivalbiscuitsevening mealsecond to nonelittle touchesfeel so welcomefantastic stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
896 - 901 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2010

we tried for four years to get into this hotel, managed to get it bookd for this year by booking last september
it was well worth the wait!!!!!!!!!!!!
the guys are friendly and welcoming, the rooms are spotless, the food brilliant especially the evening meal on the saturday nite
we were in the premier room which is bigger than standard but our friends had the standard and we were all very impressed
we tried to get it for new year but it is fully booked,boo hoo
so we have bookd it again for next year in september
I would recommend this hotel to everybody

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley-monaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Hi Mike & Tony sorry it's taken so long to write this review, we stayed at the beginning of August and can still taste the wonderful food served for both breakfast and evening meal.

The attention to detail at this hotel really makes me jealous, how can they get it so right and so consistently, well done keep up the hard work guys, see you soon.

Jo & Natalie

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodieh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

What a place everything you need for the perfect getaway. From the moment we arrived everything just clicked into place thanks to 2 of the most charming, friendly and hospitable people I have ever had the chance to meet Tony and Mike. They run this hotel to perfection every detail is covered,the rooms are spotlessly clean, comfortable and warm the decor is top class in every part of the hotel, very modern and stylish. The breakfast is to die for a fantastic selection of cereals, fresh fruit salad, bowls of fruit then the main breakfast is great no grease and cooked to perfection. These 2 men deserve a medal for keeping this place the way they do. Absolutley fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slippy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

The Kenley is the best in Blackpool. From the moment we arrived we couldn't believe our luck that we had found such a gem of a place to stay. The location is excellent. The room we had was modern yet warm and the extra touches in the room and bathroom were brilliant and well thought of. Tony and Mike are very welcoming and took the trouble to make our stay a memorable one. The breakfast is the best I have ever had in a hotel and the dining area is inviting. The only thing wrong was having to leave!! Roll on the next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labrador5233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We stayed at The Kenley for 5 days at the end of July. The welcome we received when we arrived from Tony was lovely, coffee and biscuits and squash for the children. We had two rooms booked which were immaculate as was the rest of the house. Breakfast was served between 8.30 and 9 every morning, we told Mike what we wanted the night before and every morning it was cooked by Tony to perfection. There was a large selection of cereal, fruit salad, yoghurts, toast and of course lots of variations on the cooked breakfast. On our last day we had to leave at 8.20 to catch an early train, when I told Mike the day before he very kindly offered to set up an early breakfast for us. If we were ever to go back to Blackpool we would definately stay at The Kenley. Thank you for a lovely break.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliew9812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews