We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
1,125
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,125
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yeargoodie bagperfect hostsst chads roadnothing is too much troublecooked to perfectionfresh fruitfull englishjourney homeon arrivalevening mealsecond to nonelittle touchesfeel so welcomefantastic staysmall hotelsee you soon
Filter
Updating list...
931 - 936 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were made very welcome and our room was spotless. The ensuite was a bit of a tight squeeze, but again spotless. The food was excellent and presentation delightful. Situated just off the promenade, close to the South Pier the location was ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnachadn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Tony and Mike are very friendly, and wonderful hosts, the hotel was very clean and me and my partner really enjoyed our stay, It was my birthday whilst i was there and tony and mike had put up decorations around the breakfast table where i sat, and also gave me a card and a lovely present, i thought this was very sweet and thoughtful of them! Thankyou so much for our stay we will definately be back again :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We were accommodated from the minute we arrived. Every review on here is spot on. Tony & Mike could not be better hosts. We would recommend this Hotel to any of our friends and family. The food is outstanding, book the evening meal you will not be disappointed.
We will see you both next year, Looking forward to it. If you havn't booked here do it, its out of this world.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank nigept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We booked the Kenley for a 2 night stay in Blackpool to see the illuminations with my partner and some friends, some from as far away as Australia. We were greeted by Mike who was so helpful, helping us with our bags and then making us a most welcome cup of coffee / tea. These two guys will make your stay special as nothing was too much trouble for them. They went out of their way on several occasions to make sure we had an enjoyable holiday. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated. The food at the hotel is second to none as is the service. We will definitely be returning to the Kenley as it was just a brilliant weekend. Definitely worth a visit... thank you Tony & Mike for your brilliant hospitality, warm welcome and friendly smile at all hours!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singersuegray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We have just returned a fab stay at the kenley with my 2 year old daughter.I would like to thank tony and mike for been great hosts,you made us feel so welcome and you was both brilliant with olivia!the room was very clean and the bed comfortable which makes a lovely change!the cooked breakfast was the best we have had in all the hotels we have visited.we would like to say a big thankyou to you both and we will see you next year we can't wait!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linzandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews