We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best by Far!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best by Far!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

We stayed at the Kenley for the 1st time after finding the hotel on Trip Adviser. Our ages ranged from 10 years to 63 years. Tony & Mike are the perfect hosts from tea & coffee on arrival to Tony moving his car so we could park ours. Tony & Mike are 2 of the best people you are likely to meet.The hotel is lovely,clean and well decorated the bedrooms are really nice and the beds very comfortable.The food is the best food Ive ever eaten all a work of art. Tony & Mike work very hard to make your stay at Blackpool the best it can be.These guys deserve to be "Hotel of the Year " the effort they put in is staggering. Cant wait to get back next year. John,Audrey,Matthew,Lorraine,Lauren & Jordan.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraineryan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    996
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
264
499
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were made very welcome and our room was spotless. The ensuite was a bit of a tight squeeze, but again spotless. The food was excellent and presentation delightful. Situated just off the promenade, close to the South Pier the location was ideal.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnachadn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

Tony and Mike are very friendly, and wonderful hosts, the hotel was very clean and me and my partner really enjoyed our stay, It was my birthday whilst i was there and tony and mike had put up decorations around the breakfast table where i sat, and also gave me a card and a lovely present, i thought this was very sweet and thoughtful of them! Thankyou so much for our stay we will definately be back again :)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrewsbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

We were accommodated from the minute we arrived. Every review on here is spot on. Tony & Mike could not be better hosts. We would recommend this Hotel to any of our friends and family. The food is outstanding, book the evening meal you will not be disappointed.
We will see you both next year, Looking forward to it. If you havn't booked here do it, its out of this world.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank nigept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

We booked the Kenley for a 2 night stay in Blackpool to see the illuminations with my partner and some friends, some from as far away as Australia. We were greeted by Mike who was so helpful, helping us with our bags and then making us a most welcome cup of coffee / tea. These two guys will make your stay special as nothing was too much trouble for them. They went out of their way on several occasions to make sure we had an enjoyable holiday. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated. The food at the hotel is second to none as is the service. We will definitely be returning to the Kenley as it was just a brilliant weekend. Definitely worth a visit... thank you Tony & Mike for your brilliant hospitality, warm welcome and friendly smile at all hours!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singersuegray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

We have just returned a fab stay at the kenley with my 2 year old daughter.I would like to thank tony and mike for been great hosts,you made us feel so welcome and you was both brilliant with olivia!the room was very clean and the bed comfortable which makes a lovely change!the cooked breakfast was the best we have had in all the hotels we have visited.we would like to say a big thankyou to you both and we will see you next year we can't wait!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linzandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

Went to this hotel 24th - 26th September. Booked it the day before and had a non en-suite room. This was no problem at all as we had our own bathroom with a key to keep it locked so please dont be put off if this is the only room left.
The hotel is the cleanest I have ever been in in blackpool. Tony and Mike were fantastic hosts and the food well what can I say. Full english in the morning and a superb evening meal.

Location was great too. Right in the middle. central for everything.......

We will defo be back.

Gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Property: The Kenley
Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 7 bedroom, 4 Star Gold visit England accredited Guest house, a stones throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing