We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay at the Kenley”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Another fantastic stay at the Kenley, food and hosts superb as always.
My girlfriend is obsessed with Blackpool so staying at the Kenley is always the highlight of my trip.
The rooms are always spotless and welcoming, we are already looking forward to our next visit
Thank you again Tony and Mike you make the Kenley.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwampyAJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

869 - 875 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2010

just had 4 nights bed breakfast and evening meal and we could not have wished for more. A very clean modern hotel with excellent food service and Tony and Mike are such good hosts . Will def be back for more

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Very friendly hosts! Small but cozy room! Nice environment!
Very good breakfast with very good fruit. Everything positive!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jona777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

This was our third stay at The Kenley and have booked, yet again (sorry guys!!) for next Halloween!! (if we dont manage to get booked in before!!) We are treated more like family than guests and to say that nothing is too much trouble for Mike and Tony is an understatement. We have stayed at 4* hotels that are not up to this standard. Food is plentiful and excellently presented, rooms are clean and comfortable, atmosphere relaxed and inviting, cannot fault anything at all. Well done guys for making our stay not just as good as previous visits - but even better!! See you soon!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleysiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Just returned home today from another wonderful stay at the Kenley Hotel, it is by far the best hotel in Blackpool. You cannot fault this hotel on anything, the food, the cleanliness,the atmosphere and of course Tony and Mike, who go out of their way to make your stay the most memorable. We have made some great friends through staying at the Kenley, and we would like to thank you for that, Tony and Mike. Visit the Kenley , you will never go to any other hotel after staying there, Cant wait till our next visit .....

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AprilStewart006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

My friends and I use this hotel every year as we love it. It's in a great location and Tony & Mike are just so nice and friendly and make us very welcome. Wouldn't use anywhere else now.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fife_ScotlandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

WHAT A GREAT LITTLE GEM. The owners Mike & Tony made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. This hotel has been modernised, its trendy and bang up to date, it offers all those little extra's you would expect from a luxury hotel. The food is of a very high standard, great attention to detail, we loved it.
The Kenley Hotel is a must. ENJOY

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliewarsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
917 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 864 in Blackpool
1,237 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 864 in Blackpool
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 864 in Blackpool
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £50 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley, we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are an 8 bedroom boutique, Guesthouse, now with a ground floor easy access room and also now with a steak and fish restaurant, and working towards Les Routers accreditation. We huge pride over our cleanliness, great food, and exceptionaly comfortable beds. The Kenley now has its own car park to book this you will need to call us. For your convenience the hotel is located just a stone's throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing