We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really good find !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Burbage Holiday Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A really good find !”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We have just returned from a weekend stay here and we will definitely stay again. We were greeted on arrival and shown around the garden apartment by the helpful friendly owners. We were staying with my parents and 2 young children and there was plenty of room for the 5 of us. Everything you could need was provided from washing up liquid to toilet rolls even tea and coffee which you don't often get when self catering. The rooms were lovely, the beds were amazingly comfortable with crisp clean cotton sheets. WIFI worked brilliantly for my ipad obsessed son and there were high quality Flat screen TV's in every bedroom. The location is perfect for families as Bispham is a lovely town yet close enough to Blackpool if you wanted to walk along the prom which we did or hop on the tram which is outside the hotel across the road. When we come back we might stay in the top apartment as it has a lovely balcony with views across to the sea. No expense has been spared in these apartments and yet I think they are very well priced , some of the hotels I looked at were more than this yet they looked awful. A really good find and a great stay would definitely stay longer next time too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
85
15
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed in the Empress suite at the Queens Mansions for 5 nights in September 2013 and loved the apartment. It was exceptionally clean and definitely lived up to its 5 star rating. We were greeted almost immediately on arrival and Mick and Sheila did everything they could to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

The apartment had a fantastic balcony and was located just across the road from the tram service and sea front. The three bedrooms were spacious and cosy and the two luxiourious bathrooms were amazing. Couldn't have asked for a better apartment in a better location. Would most definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teagirl1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights with our 5 and 2 year olds and had a fantastic time. Apartments were extremely modern and well equipped, spacious and clean. We spent a long time looking online for a suitable apartment and found most looked dated and many only had 1 bedroom. The burbage looked far superior to all of the others and met all our expectations. Mick and Sheila were warm, welcoming and informative. If we were to return to Blackpool we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazza65a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This has got to be the best place we've ever stayed in Blackpool . Brilliantly situated, arcade, cafe, restaurants, pub, hotdogs!!! Etc etc . We stayed with our 6 year old plus nana and auntie and it was perfect. Tram stop right outside! Plus apartment 3 we booked by chance but was such a lovely bonus having the balcony!! (Especially for the smokers!!!). Can't recommend highly enough..... Just got home but working out holiday dates for next year already...... Also definitely a top notch accommodation done to a very high spec! Luxurious! Plus cudos to the management, very friendly people indeed (even tho mick took the mick out of my new sun hat !!! Haha!) Anyone thinking of booking? You will NOT be disappointed.

Room Tip: Apartment 3 for balcony! Lovely sea view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 564Liv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed for two nights in July. Mick and Sheila were friendly and informative re the local area. The apartments are very well located - right across the road from the Bispham tram and away from the hustle and bustle of Blackpool town centre. It's a very easy tram ride into the Blackpool attractions. The apartments are self catering and there is a Sainsburys just around the corner which was great for us (travelling with three children). Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrJKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have stayed in apartment 3 several times now and can honestly say it gets better each time. Every time we visit there has been something new done to improve it and it really is a home from home. It is extremely clean and Sheila and Mick and fab, very friendly and willing to help in any way they can. The location is brilliant as it is far enough away from the town night life but not too far away that you need to travel far to get to the attractions. Great sea views and balcony make it very relaxing. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Apartment 3 has sea views and three bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I have used these apartments for the second time, they are the best ever holiday apartments l've evr visited. they are very clean, the owners Mike and Sheila are very nice, welcoming people. their staff are friendly. I really enjoyed my holidays over there and I would advice anyone to use their apartment with no doubt. the apartments are suitable for anyone ( couples, families, people with mobility issues etc)

Room Tip: the rooms face the sea coast, nice and suitable to all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,976 reviews
1.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
819 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 70 in Blackpool
1,900 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 70 in Blackpool
485 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Berkeley Apartments
The Berkeley Apartments
#5 of 128 in Blackpool
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burbage Holiday Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burbage Holiday Lodge

Property: Burbage Holiday Lodge
Address: 198 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Hotel Class:4 star — Burbage Holiday Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the multi award winning Burbage Holiday Group, proud owners of Blackpool's first 4 and 5 star apartments. Blackpool's largest accredited apartments with 18 apartments from March 2013. •2 Fantastic Locations. •Award-Winning Accommodation. •Luxury touches like LED Screens, Egyptian Cotton Linen, Aquavision TV, Private Balconies and more. •Personal service from the owners Sheila and Mick. •Quality product in every aspect. •All Finest 5 star apartments have private gardens and BBQ's. •Off road parking for all 18 apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Burbage Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing