We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burbage Holiday Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Burbage Holiday Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have just returned from 3 nights here and had a marvellous time. The apartment was so homely and the attention to detail is terrific with beautiful little touches like bottled water and biscuits in the bedrooms. We are always made to feel so welcome by extremely friendly owners. The apartments are beautifully kept and extremely clean with all modern fittings and we even had great reclining sofas. The location is perfect for seeing the lights being in Bispham where the good picture illuminations are. It is so handy for the shops with a big Sainsburys round the corner and a newsagents, bank and chip shop even nearer. There is a tram stop just across the road and all the amenities in Blackpool are easily accessible. Thanks again for a lovely stay. The Stockport gang will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kipperhls6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
80
15
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We have just returned from a weekend stay here and we will definitely stay again. We were greeted on arrival and shown around the garden apartment by the helpful friendly owners. We were staying with my parents and 2 young children and there was plenty of room for the 5 of us. Everything you could need was provided from washing up liquid to toilet rolls even tea and coffee which you don't often get when self catering. The rooms were lovely, the beds were amazingly comfortable with crisp clean cotton sheets. WIFI worked brilliantly for my ipad obsessed son and there were high quality Flat screen TV's in every bedroom. The location is perfect for families as Bispham is a lovely town yet close enough to Blackpool if you wanted to walk along the prom which we did or hop on the tram which is outside the hotel across the road. When we come back we might stay in the top apartment as it has a lovely balcony with views across to the sea. No expense has been spared in these apartments and yet I think they are very well priced , some of the hotels I looked at were more than this yet they looked awful. A really good find and a great stay would definitely stay longer next time too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed in the Empress suite at the Queens Mansions for 5 nights in September 2013 and loved the apartment. It was exceptionally clean and definitely lived up to its 5 star rating. We were greeted almost immediately on arrival and Mick and Sheila did everything they could to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

The apartment had a fantastic balcony and was located just across the road from the tram service and sea front. The three bedrooms were spacious and cosy and the two luxiourious bathrooms were amazing. Couldn't have asked for a better apartment in a better location. Would most definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teagirl1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights with our 5 and 2 year olds and had a fantastic time. Apartments were extremely modern and well equipped, spacious and clean. We spent a long time looking online for a suitable apartment and found most looked dated and many only had 1 bedroom. The burbage looked far superior to all of the others and met all our expectations. Mick and Sheila were warm, welcoming and informative. If we were to return to Blackpool we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazza65a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

This has got to be the best place we've ever stayed in Blackpool . Brilliantly situated, arcade, cafe, restaurants, pub, hotdogs!!! Etc etc . We stayed with our 6 year old plus nana and auntie and it was perfect. Tram stop right outside! Plus apartment 3 we booked by chance but was such a lovely bonus having the balcony!! (Especially for the smokers!!!). Can't recommend highly enough..... Just got home but working out holiday dates for next year already...... Also definitely a top notch accommodation done to a very high spec! Luxurious! Plus cudos to the management, very friendly people indeed (even tho mick took the mick out of my new sun hat !!! Haha!) Anyone thinking of booking? You will NOT be disappointed.

Room Tip: Apartment 3 for balcony! Lovely sea view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 564Liv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed for two nights in July. Mick and Sheila were friendly and informative re the local area. The apartments are very well located - right across the road from the Bispham tram and away from the hustle and bustle of Blackpool town centre. It's a very easy tram ride into the Blackpool attractions. The apartments are self catering and there is a Sainsburys just around the corner which was great for us (travelling with three children). Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrJKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have stayed in apartment 3 several times now and can honestly say it gets better each time. Every time we visit there has been something new done to improve it and it really is a home from home. It is extremely clean and Sheila and Mick and fab, very friendly and willing to help in any way they can. The location is brilliant as it is far enough away from the town night life but not too far away that you need to travel far to get to the attractions. Great sea views and balcony make it very relaxing. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Apartment 3 has sea views and three bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,732 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,977 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#178 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#81 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burbage Holiday Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burbage Holiday Lodge

Property: Burbage Holiday Lodge
Address: 198 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Hotel Class:4 star — Burbage Holiday Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the multi award winning Burbage Holiday Group, proud owners of Blackpool's first 4 and 5 star apartments. Blackpool's largest accredited apartments with 18 apartments from March 2013. •2 Fantastic Locations. •Award-Winning Accommodation. •Luxury touches like LED Screens, Egyptian Cotton Linen, Aquavision TV, Private Balconies and more. •Personal service from the owners Sheila and Mick. •Quality product in every aspect. •All Finest 5 star apartments have private gardens and BBQ's. •Off road parking for all 18 apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and Hotel.de so you can book your Burbage Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing