We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be back!!!”
Review of The Baron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Baron
Ranked #280 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“We will be back!!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We booked online through booking.com last minute on Saturday 3rd March. Never stayed in a guest house before as always stayed in hotels. However, The Baron was superb, cannot say anything bad about it and shall permanently book my stay here when I visit Blackpool again! Worth all 4 stars in which it has been accredited!

Upon arrival we were given a very warm and friendly welcome. Elegantly furnished, warm and sophisticated decor! Stayed in room 11, superior room which had modern, stylish bathroom and superking size bed. Bed was very comfortable. Double glazed windows which lead to a well deserved quiet night!

Fully English breakfast included in the price. Well presented and served without any grease, good quality meat, not your cheap cuts and locally sourced. The waiter was very professional and accomadating!

Oh and lastly, free car park which is rare these days!!

We will definately be back and will recommend to others!

Catherine and Craig

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    67
    29
    16
    10
See reviews for
30
139
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed here for New year £40 per person Bed & breakfast in a Superior Room. The only thing that was superior was the bathroom obviously just been refurbished to a high standard. Room itself was basic good quality carpet but a bit old fashioned stayed in room 11. Breakfast was very good but felt a bit cramped in the dining room as though everyone was on top of you. Stay in Blackpool on a regular basis and have stayed in a lot better and cheaper than this.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gouldingstephen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Just got back from a short break at The Baron Hotel. There was more than adequate parking which is a rare thing in Blackpool. The Hotel was very welcoming, clean and comfortable. Both the bedroom and bathroom were a good size, ours had both a shower and bath! Bed was comfortable and everywhere was very clean. Upon arrival we were given a choice of room and the hospitality from start to finish was perfect. The breakfasts were the best ever with so much choice.
Barney the African Grey parrot was a real hit with us both. Will definitely be returning when we visit Blackpool again. Thanks for a great break.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Able to park on a busy weekend, warm welcome, rooms a good size, beds are very comfortable, the whole place is very clean. Bathroom was big with shower and bath. However, for the same price you could stay in a very modern hotel with 24 hour reception (hotel is tradionally decorated and has plastic flowers/ivy everywhere?), room service, buffet breakfast and a resturant on site, so I thought it was a little over priced at £70 per night. I think £50 per night is a fair price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyaslarry2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dar_lan, Owner at The Baron, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Hello
Thanks for your kind comments about the cleanliness,size of the room,bathroom and superking size bed it was much appreciated.

There are a couple of comments that puzzled me however.

We know from recent personal experience that modern chain Hotels charge extra for breakfast and parking.We were recently charged an extra £15 per person per day for breakfast which was buffet style and not waitress served as ours is. In addition to that, parking was £7.50 per day extra whereas we do not make a charge.Our tariff includes both parking and an extensive choice of breakfast menu, but it is fair to say that there was a 24hrs reception facility.

When making comparisons you have to compare like for like.If you had done that as we have you would of found our tariff very competative, as we did from our research.
Interestingly whilst staying with us you chose to extend your stay rather than move to the modern hotel,we find that curious.

Now I know that I am not an horticultralist by any stretch of the imagination,in fact when I have laid a lawn my wife has had to lean out of the bedroom window and shout "green side up" but even I know the ivy is real and the flowers are fresh.
Maybe it would of been prudent to put finger to petal before finger to keyboard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Just got back from a 2 night stay at The Baron with my husband, brother in law and sister in law, plenty of parking spaces, very warm welcome, rooms were good size and bathroom lovely and clean, breakfast lovely with a good variarty of cereal, fruit juices and yogurts and the english breakfast was cooked to order, there was also a continental choice. we also made a new friend Barny the african grey parrot. Will definitley be returning,

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luzzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We have just spent a lovely weekend in Blackpool at the Baron Hotel. The room and en suite bathroom were spotlessly clean, comfortable and we had a beach view as promised. Our initial welcome was very warm and this friendliness continued for the duration of our stay. The breakfast's were delicious with so much choice available. Everything was cooked to order and served quickly and efficiently. When we return to Blackpool we know which hotel to choose.
Derrick and Caroline C.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Have just come back from a 2 night stay at the Baron & i have to say it is one of the best hotels in blackpool that me & my partner have stayed at, this was the second time we have stayed. Have stayed at other hotels in blackpool that are not a patch on this one.
The rooms are a very good size & spotless, the bathroom was really clean & modern & could not fault the food. I have always found the owners very warm & pleasant (especially Grahams witty banter ) & are always very approachable to resolve any issues that may arise.
Me & my partner will definately be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#96 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blencarn Hotel
Blencarn Hotel
#191 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rutland Hotel
Rutland Hotel
#95 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Howard Hotel
The Howard Hotel
#420 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rockcliffe Hotel
Rockcliffe Hotel
#209 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baron

Property: The Baron
Address: 296 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Baron 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Baron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baron Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing