We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”
Review of The Baron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Baron
Ranked #307 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

First time here and were happy with what we got for our money. Hotel is in a decent location on the North Pier with a number of good restaurants and bars nearby. Always handy to have on site parking as parking in Blackpool is a real pain. Our room was nice and clean if perhaps a little on the small side, however we had a sea view which was a bonus, there is a small but nice friendly lounge and bar area to wind down in. The breakfast / dining room was nice and clean and the service excellent with good food on offer, all in all a nice friendly hotel run by nice people, i would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Obviously a sea view room is a must but dont expect too much from this hotel, just relax take the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFUTCH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    67
    29
    16
    10
See reviews for
30
139
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnley
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This was our third visit this year to the Baron (sort of speaks for itself!) This is a lovely clean comfy hotel with a great breakfast and excellent staff .Thanks again guys for another great stay,see you all again soon,Jenny and Jacqui xx

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladylaceholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The Baron staff make you very welcome from the minute you walk in the door and were extremely helpful though the lady was a little abrupt when asking about leaving luggage before we left -but then we never saw her a lot. The room and communal areass were very clean and didn't lack for anything. The bedrooms are perfectly adequate and we thought the hotel was in a good location. The breakfasts were better than some we have had in England and the food was good, well cooked and well presented. My only complaint was that it was very hot but then that would suit some people and especially if the weather was very cold.
All in all for a moderately priced hotel this would suit anyone for a short stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jax60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Our room was like sleeping in a corridor so small and narrow terrible for the cost. Breakfast waiters were excellent and were really efficient and pleasant mannered. Lounge area needs a complete refurbishment we had no inclination to spend any time there and spoke to a couple at breakfast who spent there time in the lounge of another hotel a couple of doors away from the Baron. On checking out the female who took our money never even asked us what our stay was like and when we asked if we could leave our cases because our train was not till 12ish she said we could leave them in the lounge but could not guarantee they would be safe but nothing had ever gone amiss before.The breakfast time finishes 9.15 which is far too early especially for this hotel which does not serve lunch or dinner. Big disappointment but were glad we made the trip as we were booked in for New Year and now have cancelled.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Granvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night stay in Blackpool. We stayed at the Baron Hotel for the first time. Very friendly staff, helpful (want to know where,what when etc) and nothing was a problem. The Hotel is just north of The North Pier with bus and tram stops almost in front of the Hotel. Although we did not have a sea view they are available, and they are uninterupted.

Just away from the main hustle and bustle therefore you benifit from peace and quiet. Rooms are very nice and very clean with great en-suite plus usual extras T.V. hairdryer, clock radio, tea/coffee. Breakfast usual choices well laid out dining room 1st class service good food. For us (retired couple) we could not fault it and if we go back to Blackpool we will go back to the Baron. Thanks to everyone there.

Room Tip: Sea view can have a down side if its very windy so think about what you want, a view in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

we arrived for a 3 night break at the hotel and were welcomed and booked in by Wayne who also showed us the lift and took our luggage to our room. The room was a standard double which was plenty big enough for us and which had a very modern and clean bathroom . There were tea and coffee making facilities, complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer also a flat screen wall mounted tv dvd player. There were plenty of plug sockets and bed side lamps. We found the bed extremely comfortable, in fact the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in in a hotel(room 20). Personally wasn't keen on the overhead shower but there was plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Breakfast was very good and the bacon was wonderful and there was plenty of choice. Also my husband remarked that the tea pot was "a very good pourer", a very important criteria at breakfast. There is free parking at the front of the hotel and we left out car there for the duration of the break. The Baron is ideally placed for the Tower and the shopping centre and there are plenty of good eateries in the vicinity. Would highly reccommend .

Room Tip: do you like overhead showers? Our room on the second floor was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Just spent a 3 night break at the Baron, I must say i enjoyed it very much. It is very clean and tidy , the food was good and the management and staff very helpful and polite. My only slight gripe was that the room was a bit on the small side , but quite adequate and the price was good too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
829 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,196 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Barrons Hotel
Barrons Hotel
#358 of 859 in Blackpool
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blencarn Hotel
Blencarn Hotel
#211 of 859 in Blackpool
210 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#109 of 859 in Blackpool
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baron

Property: The Baron
Address: 296 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Baron 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Baron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baron Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing