We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of The Baron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Baron
Ranked #308 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is the third year that we have spent a weekend at The Baron and we cannot fault it. The rooms are spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. The bathroom in particular was the best I have ever seen for cleanliness and the large bath sheets, the sort of luxury you often don't get from a far more expensive and flashier hotel. The staff were as usual, very kind, attentive and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast good, wholesome food that sets you up for the day. Thank you we will be back again next year without a doubt. Would recommend to anyone

Room Tip: Would recommend to book a "superior room" to get a huge bed and the loveliest bathroom!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JILLROGERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for The Baron
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

Normally stay at one the three main hotel when attending the Soul weekender. but was on a buget.The family run B&B were more than helpful and i would recommend this B&B as a change from staying in the hotels The room were clean and warm and the breakfast was on point with the food being fresh and tasty .The staff were friendly and cheerful.For two nights stay at one of the three I manage to stay 3 nights at the Baron and still save money. I would like to say a big thank you to Marian,Graham,Bob,and Anita for changing my view on B&B's and I will see you next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I doubt that any city in England has a more plentiful offering of hotels, B&B's, and rooms available for travellers than Blackpool. They run the gamut from cheap-and-cheeful (sometimes not so cheerful!) to over-priced and pretentious. The Baron hotel is right on the seafront, with easy access to the main attractions of town, and I think they try very hard to offer good accommodation at a fair price.

We surprised the manager by asking to see the room before signing in. He showed us a couple, and we chose one on the second floor with a four-poster bed. The room was large and recently refurbished. The bathroom with small, but clean- what we had expected in a small hotel of this era.

We arrived during a major convention in town, and the parking lot was over full. The manager sorted out a place for our car at the rear of the hotel, and did it with a smile.

The breakfast room is below ground, and full of tables, but not crowded. They make a good cooked breakfast to order. The ingredients are fresh and tasty, and the service is very good.

In my opinion, this is a fine hotel, nicely located, at a very good price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rascal_EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here early September and was really disappointed. Room was not clean I went to make a cup of tea an found cups were filthy. Room was very small and dated. Dining room was very cramped never seen so many tables and chairs squashed together. Won't be coming back here!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kath85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Spotlessly clean, comfortable & 10 mins easy walk to Tower, theatres etc. A little old-fashioned but the owners are working hard to modernise & our en-suite was bang up-to-date, with huge bath-sheets (much appreciated by this larger lady!!). Breakfast cooked freshly to order & served with a smile! Have stayed in many large 4 & 5-star hotels which have not met the standard of the Baron & I would not hesitate to stay there again. This small & welcoming hotel provides everything you could possibly need for an amazingly low price.

Room Tip: I rang after booking to see if we could change to a sea-view. Graham, the owner, told me that the on...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_WalesPussycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed in a room on the ground floor at the back, every floor board made a noise, we could hear the people above going the toilet ( and I mean going the toilet), the room above also had noisy floorboards, we could hear every foot step they took, the tea mugs in our room had lipstick all around the rim and other bits too, also they must turn the heating on around 7:30 in the morning as we were woken up by pipes banging across the ceiling, pillows were like bricks and the room had a real old musty smell in it ( it badly needed airing out) I couldn't wait to get out the room it was small and depressing , this place is never a 4 star , I wouldn't give it 2.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dollydolly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at The Baron week ending 9/11/13. It was excellent from the moment we arrived. Warm welcome. Fab room. Great breakfast and spotlessly clean. Great value for money. Will definitely stay again. Would recommend to anyone. Lights were also on for an extra week!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
792 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Barrons Hotel
Barrons Hotel
#325 of 859 in Blackpool
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Howard Hotel
The Howard Hotel
#425 of 859 in Blackpool
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#113 of 859 in Blackpool
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baron

Address: 296 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £35 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Baron 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Baron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baron Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing