We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good B&B ”
Review of The Baron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Baron
Ranked #303 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good B&B ”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as was meeting friends for night out, host very welcoming on arrival, hotel is very clean and all the amenities in bedroom was there what you would expect, breakfast was plentiful with juices, fruit and cereal besides a full English available, don't believe the negative feedbacks, there's always someone who moans about the slightest thing, its a cracking B&B in a quite area :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    67
    29
    16
    10
See reviews for
30
139
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very welcoming host, spotlessly clean everywhere, excellent breakfast and we really enjoyed our stay.
The only downside was the dining room was to hot, could do with fans or air con.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A lovely hotel, a bit out from the main drag but there are bus and tram stops outside, so you can get anywhere easily. Very polite, friendly and helpful man showed us to our room and took the time to show us how the telly worked and where best to go for a night out. On returning from a night out which included eating out, we were still hungry when we got back. Bought some crisps from another friendly man, who then very kindly gave us some bread to make a butty. It was above and beyond what we expected and were very grateful. The sea view was a lively bonus to a comfy, clean room and we slept well in a clean, crisp bed. The bathroom was bright and clean and the shower, along with supplied toiletries were also a bonus. Breakfast was great, loads to choose from, juices, yoghurt, cereals, grapefruit etc and the full English was hot, tasty, plentiful. the polite, friendly and helpful man couldn't do enough for you. Definitely would recommend.

Room Tip: A sea view room is great for watching the tide come in and spotting ferries passing on the horizon e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaymate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room is a quarter of the size that is shown on the pictures on trip advisor, the television didn't work properly,the service was good I just feel the hotel is two star and knowwhere near as good a quality of a travel lodge and the prices are the same

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulmanclash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Your host are amazing people and can't do enough to please
When we come back to blackpool we will be staying here again
The weekend was made perfect for us at the baron hotel
The rooms are excellent and perfectly clean
And the breakfast was perfect with fruit juice cereals full English plus toast and jams or marmade tea or fresh coffee
Also good selection of beers and spirits to drink
IF YOU GOING TO BLACKPOOL STAY AT THE BARON HOTEL you won't regret it

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank atmkatrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have recently stayed at the baron hotel in Blackpool and could not praise it enough!
The hotel is situated right on the promenade which is a perfect location for public transport as the bus and tram stops are right outside.
Also all the main attractions are easily accessible from the hotel, which makes the hotel a perfect choice.
The hotel is very clean and comfortable, the staff are fantastic! So helpful and friendly, always checking you are enjoying your stay and comfortable.
The breakfast is also very good! Full English is very yummy!
The hotel has space for parking outside, which is a great bonus!

Would definitely recommend staying at the baron!
Price of the rooms is very good value for money especially for a four star hotel!

Definitely would go back, if we were in Blackpool again :), it made our holiday very enjoyable!

Room Tip: We had the basic room and it was excellent! You can pay a little more for a sea room except it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stopped here for one night on business recently due to both good reviews an wi fi. Room was nice and clean but noisy. Due to creaky floorboards the furniture swayed a bit and all could be heard due to thin walls and ceilings.

Also my pet hate is advertising free wi fi but being unable to locate/use it as all my devices ( three ) failed to be able to find the elusive little swine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirjona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
827 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,189 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Barrons Hotel
Barrons Hotel
#412 of 859 in Blackpool
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blencarn Hotel
Blencarn Hotel
#214 of 859 in Blackpool
210 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#107 of 859 in Blackpool
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baron

Property: The Baron
Address: 296 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Baron 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Baron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baron Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing