We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab Stay, Very Friendly”
Review of The Baron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Baron
Ranked #280 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab Stay, Very Friendly”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I have recently stayed at the Baron Hotel with my partner, I couldn't have asked for a more friendly and welcoming reception. The staff were very knowledgeable about the area and were able to give me lots of tips to where to catch the trams and where was good to eat etc...The breakfast were exceptional, with plenty of variety with a selection of fruit juices and cereals as well as the various cooked breakfasts. The room i stayed in was immaculately clean and luckily for us we managed to have a sea view room. The bottle of water was a nice touch to the tea and coffee facilities in the rooms. I would defiantly be staying at the Baron Hotel, when i next take a trip to blackpool! I throughly enjoyed my trip and will defiantly be telling my friends and recommending this hotel! Thanks again for a wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLS1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    67
    29
    16
    10
See reviews for
30
139
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alva, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just back from a fee days at the Baron with my husband and father who has limited mobility. The room we had were clean and more than adequate for what we wanted. The breakfasts were lovely, great choice and cooked to perfection. The owner and staff were friendly, welcoming and had a wealth of knowledge on places to go for meals. The little extras like lurpak butter and quality named products were a welcome addition to our stay and something I find other hotels we have stayed in have not provided. Enjoyable stay and would most definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Islean11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

A nice welcome on arrival but disappointed when we saw our room it was clean but badly needs updating, carpets and decor old fashioned and furniture didn't match. There were quality towels and toiletries in the bathroom though and a super size comfy bed. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Car parking is tight as they try and get as many vehicles on as they can.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have just returned from a great 3day break at this first class B and B and couldn't fault it from Grahame the owner to bob the excellent man on breakfast.our room had an enormous king size bed and really comfy pillows.the bath towels were very big and very white and fashioned into swans when we first went into the room.the attention to detail was excellent.we haven't stayed in a nicer room for the money it was that good a stay we asked to stay another night but it was fully booked which says it all.breakfast was as good as a 5 star hotel and could go on and on.all in all great hotel fabulous staff you are a credit.janet and Dave

Room Tip: We had a superior room which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janetanddave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

2nd visit to this hotel it's fantastic the owner Grahame and his wife are fantastic hosts once again the room was loverly
Breakfast was amazing and a big thank you to bob who does all he can for you at breakfast nothing is to much trouble for him
Please if you go to blackpool and want to stay somewhere really nice stay at THE BARON HOTEL you won't be disappointed see you all soon when we return thanks for a great long weekend

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank atmkatrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

room was clean and breakfast good except for times 0830-0915hrs, décor a bit dated and parking terrible as the car park was so full I could not move the car unless we did musical cars
bathroom and room were clean,
the only problem which I reported to the owner on departure was that the bedside wall lights got very hot and I burnt my hand on one. he laughed and said nobody in the 7 years that they had been up had reported doing the same, slightly annoyed at the reaction.
location good as tram and bus stop right outside.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epkss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dar_lan, Owner at The Baron, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thanks for your review and your kind comments about our cleanliness and our food.It is very much appreciated.
We inform all our guests at our meet and greet that breakfast starts at 8.30 and last orders are at 9.15.Guests do order at 9.15 and then enjoy a leisurely breakfast. It seems that you thought breakfast is taken at 8.30 and finishes at 9.15.
I accept that the décor here may not be to your taste but dated it aint
We have an on going programme of improvements here and the room you occupied along with several others was upgraded last Winter with new wardrobes, dressing tables, beds etc. We are already planning more improvements to start on November 11th. Deposits have been paid to the company doing the work. Any interested party is welcome to view the receipts.
As regards parking, we were full at the time of your stay. However not all of our guests arrived by car so whilst the front Car Park was full the rear Car Park was not. Had you mentioned to us at any time during your stay that you needed to get away early we could have easily parked your car on the rear Car Park where there was space.
I am sorry you were annoyed at my reaction to your incident with the bed side light but it is true that all of our bedrooms, with the exception of our Four Poster room which has table lamps, have similar bed side lights and no one else has managed to hurt themselves.
I am afraid that that one has to go down as operator error.
Thanks once again for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Warm reception from host Graham, friendly and helpful staff, comfy room, good breakfast, bar and lounge comfy & welcoming, everything we needed.

Only issue can be the parking, which is limited and not the most accessible.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 646Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#96 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blencarn Hotel
Blencarn Hotel
#191 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rutland Hotel
Rutland Hotel
#95 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Howard Hotel
The Howard Hotel
#420 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rockcliffe Hotel
Rockcliffe Hotel
#209 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baron

Property: The Baron
Address: 296 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Baron 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Baron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baron Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing