We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Room we had in England”
Review of The Baron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Baron
Ranked #280 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Room we had in England”
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We came to Blackpool to visit the Blackpool Pleasure Beach. The Baron is just a short ride by bus or tram from there. The room was very clean. By English Standards it was very spacious. The Bathroom was very clean and very modern, the nicest and softest towels I've ever had in a hotel (US or UK). The breakfast was very nice, cooked to order, or you had a choice of a lighter continental breakfast. Kippers are available with a little notice. Both Graham and Marion are the sweetest, nicest hoteliers I've met! When we arrived, we were immediately escorted into the Lounge, asked to sit down and fill out the registration card. No standing at a desk after a long journey. While Marion explained the keys, and general things about the hotel, Graham took our luggage up to the room, and was there to show us how the TV worked, and make sure that we had no questions. We had a sea-view room on the 2nd floor that was a delight. You could make a cup of tea, sit in the chair and just watch the Irish Sea for hours. The other people in the hotel were a delight as well. You meet them in the morning for breakfast and often see them later in the evening in the Lounge. It was by far the best hotel experience I have had in the UK!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DisneyGuy20110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dar_lan, Owner at The Baron, responded to this review, 23 July 2010
Hello Disneyguy,
thank you for taking the trouble to post a review.We hope your onward trip to and your stay in Paris were enjoyable.Marian and I are suitably embarrased by your kind comments about your break here at The Baron.We are always trying to improve things and you can rest assured we will not be resting on our laurels.Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    67
    29
    16
    10
See reviews for
30
139
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rotherham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2010

after holidaying at this hotel for the last 9 years,this past week has been the brilliant.The atmosphere seems to get better and better as the years pass by,cannot say a wrong word about the hosts and staff.this last week has brought out the best in everyone.and have already recommended said hotel to family and friends on numerous occassions

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigericRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dar_lan, Owner at The Baron, responded to this review, 1 July 2010
Hello Big Eric,
thanks for your glowing review,it is very much appreciated.We look forward to welconing you and the crowd again in October.Stay out of the window Anne!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2010

I and my friends went to The Barons for Easter Weekends , the hotel is very clean , the bathroom is so lovely with white towels and the bed sheets is white crispy .. Breakfast was so lovely with hot plate and have many toast as you want ... will go back there again ..

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herdie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2010

It's all been said in previous reviews. The staff were welcoming, food was excellent and my room was lovely. I think this is the cleanest hotel that I've ever stayed in; it was spotless.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willyboy1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

The owners of The Baron provide a very good service to their guests, you are made welcome from the moment you arrive, everything is explained from parking, keys, breakfast etc., and then if there is anything else - just ask! and,importantly, this is meant sincerely.
Crisp white sheets, spotless bathroom with complimentary toiletries. Flat screen TV with CD and DVD combined came in very handy.
The dining room is a pleasure to have breakfast in, comtemporary furniture and well laid out, the gentleman who served us was most courteous, with a smile, and deserves a special mention... so too the breakfast, which was excellent, cooked to perfection and exactly as ordered.
Good luck to the owners for a busy season, I'm sure many will be returning guests.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ordena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dar_lan, Owner at The Baron, responded to this review, 10 June 2010
Hello Ordena,
thank you for a great review.Sorry it has taken me so long to reply,we have had the builders in upgrading various areas.Trying to keep some sort of order during the five weeks they were here was difficult. Marian as you know was a trained Nurse and finished her career as a Matron. How many builders do you know that make their clients cups of tea on request? If ever you need to keep tradesmen in order get a Matron in.Thanks once again for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2010

have always enjoyed ourselfs when we have stayed here marion and graham always polite nothing is to much trouble if u ask for anything serve great food and lookin forward to goin back in june from tracey and eddie in coventry

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank byfolflam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2009

six of us stayed at the baron . we had a great time - very good breakfasts - pleasing mangagement specially graham and extremely helpful and obliging waiter !! much more than you often get in big flash hotels.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandDancingqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
809 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,092 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Barrons Hotel
Barrons Hotel
#451 of 856 in Blackpool
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#90 of 856 in Blackpool
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blencarn Hotel
Blencarn Hotel
#198 of 856 in Blackpool
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baron

Property: The Baron
Address: 296 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Baron 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Baron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baron Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing