We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”
Review of King Edward Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
King Edward Hotel
Ranked #526 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
musselburgh
1 review
“Superb Hotel”
Reviewed 25 May 2010

From the moment we arrived at the hotel, Keith & Angela made us feel very welcome. The rooms were spotless and so comfortable, with our own TV, kettle and biccies. The breakfast in the morning was everything you could have wanted and nothing was too much trouble. Superb weekend from start to finish and the antics of Monty the parrot had us all in kinks. Thanks again Keith ad Angela for your great hospitality, hope to see you soon

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzijambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    16
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
41
26
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2010

From the time we arrived at the Hotel untill we left we had the best time ever the breakfast was great Keith, Angela looked after us phoned taxis for us

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnpaul007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2010

well what can i say a big thank you first to keith and angela for a superb weekend.from when i arrived to when i left they made us feel so welcome.for what you pay the service is amazing the rooms are very comfortable and very clean.what a great place to eat food its very good and the great breakfast you get in the morning sets you up nicely for the start to your day.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james01Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swales
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2010

A excellent welcome to the hotel once again, the rooms are beautifuly decorated. A warm and friendly atmoshere. Located in a nice quiet spot just outside the mian town.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielthomasswales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Keith and Angela were perfect hosts and provided us with a perfect base from which to enjoy the delights of Blackpool.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TippyCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Very Friendly Couple, Superb Food, would Recommend and stay again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoalMachine10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesside
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2010

We stayed at the B+B for one night. We felt very at home and the owners made us feel very welcome. We are definatly going back.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilpinTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
819 reviews
3.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,073 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 70 in Blackpool
3,143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pembroke Hotel
Pembroke Hotel
#62 of 858 in Blackpool
300 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Edward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Edward Hotel

Property: King Edward Hotel
Address: 44 King Edward Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #526 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at the award winning King Edward Hotel a select, quiet, family run, privately owned hotel. Offering guest's quality accommodation in relaxing, informal surroundings. Every effort is made to make our guests' stay as pleasurable as possible, with friendly service from the proprietors Keith and Angela at all times. Just 150 yards from the Queens Promenade, and only minutes away from theatres, shops and the railway station, the King Edward Hotel is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your King Edward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing