We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back”
Review of The Strand Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Strand Hotel
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed at the Strand hotel for the Boogie Nights 2012 trip. The service, staff, food and prices were all excellent. Jane and Arron were excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them or any of their staff. (Special mention to Frank the barman.) The rooms were clean and comfortable and we had a lovely sea view. Would not hesitate to recommend or return (which we intend to do). A lovely experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrannyD1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed here with our two young daughters and cannot fault this hotel in any way. It is extremely reasonably priced, the food was outstanding, the staff friendly, helpful and caring and the rooms and whole hotel was comfatable. I would stay here again in a shot and would like to thank all the staff at the strand for making our mini holiday so great and to also congratulate them on the whole success of the running of the hotel.

Room Tip: seaview is fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JessicaHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Good Evening we checked out today were from the Boogie Nights Party 2012 First Impression of the hotel was excellent the staff were all very friendly,room was excellent it had everything you needed, moving onto the restaurant we all enjoyed the food complients must be made to the chef, the bar lounge areas were excellent thank you very much for an enjoyable weekend we will be recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Djdixie2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Went to the Strand Hotel for my 65th birthday, and as usual we had a great time. A few things had changed but overall it was yet again a great stay. Sarah, Karl and Frank could not do enough for us. Will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: We always go for the Executive Room as we like the space it offers and the fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Birmanbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

A small pleasant modern hotel on the promenade away from the hustle and bustle with bus and tram stop outside the hotel. Food good, excellent choice at buffet breakfast although could be hotter, an enjoyable four night stay. Very clean throughout, particularly the bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

A clean and comfortable hotel with first class views of the sea, which enhances the already tasty food on offer at breakfast and dinner time.

The location is ideal for those wishing to escape the madness of Blackpool Hen and Stag protocols which seem to grow every year (unless of course you are a bit more of a classy stag or hen party - like the friendly group of mums staying here at the same time as us - with more refined tastes than 'let's just get bladdered'). That said, it's a easy walk to all the entertainment the north and central has to offer, and the beach in this area is probably better.

We used it mainly as a crash pad for our long weekend with our 18month old daughter but the time we did spend there was enjoyable and the staffs were very friendly and accommodating with no request too big or small.

We'd stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Intertexty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I really enjoyed my visit to the strand, as a solo traveller I normally stay in the hilton with work commitments however I never receive the same hospitality as I did with the strand. The blonde receptionist ( sarah I think the young lady was called) was fantastic, she made me welcome on arrival, helpful and nothing was too much trouble,an assest to your team aswell as the rest of your staff who were very polite and informative. I would in future book here than the hilton and will be back in july with my partner. Great work all

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nichola_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
The Strand Lodge
The Strand Lodge
#57 of 73 in Blackpool
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#60 of 73 in Blackpool
1,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#20 of 73 in Blackpool
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Strand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Strand Hotel

Address: 326-328 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £55 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Strand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winners of Blackpool Hotel of the Year 2009. Situated in a prime location on Blackpool’s exclusive North Promenade, a leisurely stroll from the Golden Mile, you will find one of Blackpool’s finest hotels - as featured on Coronation Street! You’re guaranteed impeccable service with a warm and friendly welcome from an award-winning family team. Offering a home-from-home experience for guests seeking the best in comfort and quality. We promise nothing less than a memorable stay. The Strand Hotel is the place to stay ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing