We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Break!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Strand Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Strand Hotel
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Break!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Had a fab time in one of the best in Blackpool! Fantastic hotel with great food, entertainment and service. Special thanks to Karl, Katrina, Marta and Aneta for their service.
Rooms are nice and clean but best ask for a seaview!

Room Tip: Best to ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    134
    50
    19
    14
See reviews for
192
196
33
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DUNFERMLINE SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was our first visit to Blackpool for 12 years and also our first stay at the Strand. Before booking into a Blackpool Hotel we wanted to make sure of the standards and found previous Trip Advisor Reviews helpful.

This Hotel is well placed in easy reach of the town centre and North Pier. Found the Hotel to be modern with nice rooms all in a very clean condition. Went on half board and the food was excellent with choices for Dinner and an excellent breakfast.

The most pleasing feature was the friendliness of the staff - reception, dining room staff and bar staff. The staff at all levels went out of their way to be helpful and made it a most enjoyable stay.

There was good quality entertainment every evening to a very high standard for a medium sized hotel. We would most certainly use this hotel on any future visits to Blackpool and would strongly recommend it.

A tip would be to purchase a Blackpool Transport Pass for the length of your stay. Excellent value for money and avoids parking problems throughout the town and area.

Room Tip: We had a back facing room which was fine but the views from the sea facing rooms would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PARS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

stayed for 5 nights October 2013 in a family room - very clean, large bathroom also very clean, food good, entertainment every night, staff very friendly and accommodating. Thank you all for a great stay. Wx

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

we arrived having come on a kgb deal at BROWNES INTERNATIONAL only to find it was now THE STRAND LODGE it was explained to us Brownes was out of business but we could stay and then claim back the deal from kgb I am so glad we did the hotel has started a full revamp it is clean and fresh the service from Chris AND Jane and the staff is second to non We were upgraded to a super room with a spa bath the food is excellent nothing was too much trouble at what must be a hard time only 3 weeks into taking over the lodge well done we hope to return next year

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Think this was our 4th year staying at The Strand. Once again, great accommodating staff made this another delightful midweek break. Can only recommend this as a perfect place to stay for family and in our case the pet dog.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Booked this hotel for 2 nights for me and my boyfriend. Checked in right away then up to the room, quite small but not a problem had a double bed, tv, hair dryer and coffee/tea making facilities.
Had breakfast both mornings, absolutely fantastic.
Tram stops right outside, only 5 mins or so from the Blackpool tower.
The only negative I'd say about this hotel was the shower it could have done with a bit more power, but overall lovely hotel, will definitely stay here again :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WelshGirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Just spent two nights here and wish we could have stayed longer. Lovely staff who were so friendly. We had what was the BEST breakfast ever in a hotel - the food was so well presented - cooked to perfection - the chef should be congratulated ! The room was absolutely spotless - lovely bedding and towels. Great location and great staff. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Strand Lodge
The Strand Lodge
#58 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Strand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Strand Hotel

Property: The Strand Hotel
Address: 326-328 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Strand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winners of Blackpool Hotel of the Year 2009. Situated in a prime location on Blackpool’s exclusive North Promenade, a leisurely stroll from the Golden Mile, you will find one of Blackpool’s finest hotels - as featured on Coronation Street! You’re guaranteed impeccable service with a warm and friendly welcome from an award-winning family team. Offering a home-from-home experience for guests seeking the best in comfort and quality. We promise nothing less than a memorable stay. The Strand Hotel is the place to stay ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing