We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Strand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Doric Hotel(Blackpool)
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
477
150
58
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
477
150
58
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewmurder mystery nightexecutive roomevening mealentertainment every nightspecial thanksnext yearexcellent hotelmonday to fridayexcellent value for moneyboth morningstram stopnothing is too much troublebar pricesfood was lovelybuffet stylefresh towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Hotel was good but the staff were superb. The TV went wrong and within 5 mins it had been replaced with a new one. We stayed in the Lodge part that was run by Jane, nothing was too much trouble for her. She was doing so much work that at one point I thought there must be two of her !!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStrandManager, Manager at The Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Hi there, thanks for the great review. I couldn't think of a better example of our commitment to guest satisfaction than replacing a television that was reported as being faulty only 5 minutes earlier. We are often praised on our team and on this occasion are especially proud of Jane and hope she continues to work hard. Our ethos is that when one of us does well then we all do well.
Many thanks and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

we have found our very own little diamond, our return trip to the strand, 3 night stay 6-9 dec and what excellent value for money even better than last time with the added bonus of a sea view. room was lovely and spacious complete with bath and shower, staff very friendly and attentive. looking forward to going back again in april for my birthday :)

Room Tip: an excellent value for money hotel, on the sea front, perfect location away from the noise but within walking distance to the town centre :)
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidmorrey21up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStrandManager, Manager at The Strand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear David, many thanks for another great review. We are also pleased when we manage to exceed peoples expectations and are delighted you appreciated the sea-view upgrade. We look forward to seeing you again in April - remember to ask for an executive room if available!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Hotel is nice, decorated to a good standard, fond staff friendly and mostly helpful.

Food was OK, hot, well cooked but sometime dinner was a little balnd, however for the price no one could really complain.

Buffet style breakfast was fine, good choice and plenty of basics, tea coffee and fruit juice, and ample choice

My bedroom was adapted for wheelchair users, clean but the carpet had stains and the Mirror was still broken on wardrobe after second visit.

The staff are friendly and super efficient, sometimes I felt it got a bit clinical, ut everyone smiled a lot which really helps when away from home.

Only one suggestion, it would have been nice to buy snack/sandwiches at night, or maybe get a drink after the bar closed. Dinner at 5.30 meant due to own requirements needed a snack later on.

Biggest problem for me is getting a room, they are a busy hotel and hotel seem to have one room with disabled facilities.

Will definitely stay again, this is the standard other Hotels should be aiming for at least. Value for money, good service and even free bottled water in room on arrival. Little things often mean the most.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, prices just within acceptable and well worth it.

Room Tip: As fzar as I know there wasn't a fitness centre or swimming pool. Night room service would be helpful, but I understand it may not be cost effective.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just had an excellant 3 night stay at the Strand Hotel with a party of 27 from the Warren Farm caravan site . It must be the best hotel in Blackpool from the time you set foot in the hotel the staff make you feel welcome its like home from home with fantastic food cooked by Maggie,then you got Karl the best barman in Blackpool who knows what you want before you go to the bar,Anetta who waited on us all hand and foot for the 3 days we were there.The hotel is super clean with fresh towels everyday and great rooms and last of all a special thankyou to Marisa for making arrangements for our next years stay HIGHLY RECOMENDED

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank derekalanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We recently stayed 2 nights at the Strand ( October 21/22nd 2023 ) and really enjoyed our stay even though our weather was very mixed . All the staff were so friendly and helpful - the food was very good and excellent value for money . At night there was entertainment - and the bar drinks were reasonably priced . We would certainly visit again .

Barrie & Janie Windsor

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barriew65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews