We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Murder mystery”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Strand Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Strand Hotel
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Murder mystery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Attended the Rocky horror murder mystery night for my hen do. Amazing night great actors, great food and lovely room. Fab deal for the money couldn't fault. Had a coeliac in the group who was well catered for also. Thank you xx

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrandManager, Manager at The Strand Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hi Hayley,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, our Murder Mystery evenings are being so popular due to the reputation they get from feedback such as yours that we having to book even more for next year! We very much hope to see you at another one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    134
    50
    19
    14
See reviews for
192
196
33
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at The Strand Lodge from 9 to 12 July. My review is very positive, we had a spa room which was a nice size with a decent sea view. The room was very clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The food is great, we stayed for dinner as well, which was at the hotel. My only negative comments are the the bath panel needed re-sealing and there were a couple of holes in the bathroom wall were something had been taken down, but the holes had not been filled or painted. Having said that the negative points are very minor, I would definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Belmitchell74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrandManager, Manager at The Strand Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Many thanks for the feedback, it's always appreciated and your comments have been taken on board. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and will endeavour to improve the facilities for future guests and your next visit. Thank again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just come back from stay at strand hotel with my dog milo lovely clean hotel staff very friendly nothing too much trouble for them ,changed rooms for me no problem due to noisey guest in adjoining room .Lovely welcome I had lovely big bed enjoyed by my toy yorkie even though I took his own bed .Karl is smashing so are the lovely waitresses Linda is soo helpfull thanks .Would recommend staying here .Entertainment very good .x

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrandManager, Manager at The Strand Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hi Pauline,

It's really great to hear such positive feedback and that Milo enjoyed himself too! Hope to see you again in the near future! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Faced with the task off organising a meal for 24 children and all their parents, this hotel was recommended to me by a local restaurant owner. The Head Chef designed a very reasonably priced 3 course meal and the owner contacted me several times to ensure that the evening went well. The staff were attentive from the minute we walked through the door and the service was excellent. The bar was also very reasonable and we could not resist staying for some traditional Blackpool entertainment in the downstairs bar to round off a superb evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrandManager, Manager at The Strand Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hi Cheryl,

We were absolutely delighted you chose Strand Blackpool for your family celebration and a great time was had by all - including our team who seemed to enjoy themselves just as much as you all. We hope to see you all again next year if not before. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times before. The entertainment was good, the food was excellent an has improved over time. The room was comfortable but compact, and clean and modern. We will certainly be staying here again. We always receive a very warm welcome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bags52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrandManager, Manager at The Strand Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Many thanks for your review, we appreciate it wasn't quite Excellent this time like the last one but at least we were able to make your stay a pleasurable one again and will endeavour to work harder next time! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We recently stayed for a break from Monday to Friday at the Strand. What a marvellous place !
Beautiful room overlooking the sea, wonderful staff, food was delicious, and there is nothing more could have been done to make it a perfect little break.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.......try it, you won't be disappointed !!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the sea view, the rooms were really lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dizz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrandManager, Manager at The Strand Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
We're so grateful for your feedback, it makes everyone feel appreciated for the great job they all do. We very much look forward to seeing you again in the future - don't forget to book up early to get a sea view room! Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our family group stayed at the Strand Lodge - the rooms were lovely, staff were really friendly and the breakfast was excellent. We did book for one evening meal at the Strand Hotel and the food was really nice, the view was marvellous and the staff were really attentive.
An excellent weekend and can highly recommend the Strand Lodge - it's location is just perfect, Karl and Franco who run the bars were excellent company and Peroni on tap - perfect!!!!
The Knowles & Hartley group

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrandManager, Manager at The Strand Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hi Frances,

Many thanks for such a good review and choosing Strand Blackpool to spend your Easter holiday with your family. Preparations are already underway for next year so get booked up early as all the rooms in both venues are nearly taken or we'll just see you another time!? Thank again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Strand Lodge
The Strand Lodge
#58 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Strand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Strand Hotel

Property: The Strand Hotel
Address: 326-328 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Strand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winners of Blackpool Hotel of the Year 2009. Situated in a prime location on Blackpool’s exclusive North Promenade, a leisurely stroll from the Golden Mile, you will find one of Blackpool’s finest hotels - as featured on Coronation Street! You’re guaranteed impeccable service with a warm and friendly welcome from an award-winning family team. Offering a home-from-home experience for guests seeking the best in comfort and quality. We promise nothing less than a memorable stay. The Strand Hotel is the place to stay ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing